Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
SOOOO delicious! Used short grain white rice instead and it was just as good. Browned the onions and sausage first, took it out of the pan and then did risotto. Added warmed up peas, parm cheese and sausage. Definitely making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
We use a sweet white wine like a moscato a dry wine tends to give me indigestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is delicious! It does take a long time to cook the risotto properly, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used regular white rice. I was unsure if it needed to be cooked so I did cook it before. I used about 1 cup of chicken broth and my family was happy with how it came out. They all said they would like to see this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Disgusting. 1 hour of my life I"ll never get back! Bland, gooey, gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was a great intro to risotto. I used honey-garlic sausage instead of chicken sausage (couldn't find any), and also used sherry instead of white wine as that was what I had. Great recipe, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamskape
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was Awesome! I have never had (or made) Risotto before.. but this sounded so good that I thought I'd try it. I'm glad I did! It came out perfect (Chef Ramsey would be proud!) I really was expecting something bland (after all it IS rice) but this actually had a lot of flavor and I was surprised at how good it tasted. I paired it with some fresh baked warm bread and butter and we had it for dinner. My husband loved it too. I WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cooked sausage and vegetables at the end. Left out onion and added other vegetables I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved it and my family did too. Used tiny florets of broccoli instead of peas and ended up needing 4 full cups of broth instead of 3 1/2 but it was a great recipe. Definitely keeping it in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good risotto! I played with it a bit, though: I made it vegetarian by using lentils instead of sausage and using vegetable broth; I used brown rice (which meant longer simmering time, of course) and peas and carrots instead of just peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States