Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Great recipe. I made it as directed. The dish took more like an hour to reach perfect risotto consistency. I added the three cups chicken broth all at once. I was tempted to do it one cup at a time like other reviewers mentioned is typical for risotto, but this worked like a charm! My family loved it. My daughter asked me to put in more peas next time ;). I served this dish with a fresh garden salad with a light oil and vinegar dressing. Yummy! It's a winner! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
SOOOO delicious! Used short grain white rice instead and it was just as good. Browned the onions and sausage first, took it out of the pan and then did risotto. Added warmed up peas, parm cheese and sausage. Definitely making again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
We use a sweet white wine like a moscato a dry wine tends to give me indigestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is delicious! It does take a long time to cook the risotto properly, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used regular white rice. I was unsure if it needed to be cooked so I did cook it before. I used about 1 cup of chicken broth and my family was happy with how it came out. They all said they would like to see this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Disgusting. 1 hour of my life I"ll never get back! Bland, gooey, gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was a great intro to risotto. I used honey-garlic sausage instead of chicken sausage (couldn't find any), and also used sherry instead of white wine as that was what I had. Great recipe, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamskape
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was Awesome! I have never had (or made) Risotto before.. but this sounded so good that I thought I'd try it. I'm glad I did! It came out perfect (Chef Ramsey would be proud!) I really was expecting something bland (after all it IS rice) but this actually had a lot of flavor and I was surprised at how good it tasted. I paired it with some fresh baked warm bread and butter and we had it for dinner. My husband loved it too. I WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cooked sausage and vegetables at the end. Left out onion and added other vegetables I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved it and my family did too. Used tiny florets of broccoli instead of peas and ended up needing 4 full cups of broth instead of 3 1/2 but it was a great recipe. Definitely keeping it in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States