Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Oh my gosh! So good! I didn't have risotto, so I just used regular rice. I used fresh basil and rosemary and included some chopped bell peppers with the onion. MMMMMM! I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So I made this last night & made it just like the directions said & once I added the chicken broth i was concerned about us eating chicken soup with uncooked rice. I think the wording of the direction is off but after letting it cook down for twice the amount it pulled itself together for a great meal, also ingredients did not include the parsley & parmesan cheese it calls for in directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Nice simple intro to risotto if you're intimidated by it (like I was for years). Coincidentally, one box of Pacific Organic Chicken Broth equals three and one half cups... how convenient! I subbed fresh limas for the peas (and added them after the first 3 c. of broth but before the additional broth), and added a couple Tbsp. of butter just before adding the rice for a nuttier flavor. This was SOOOO GOOD! Takes a little time (closer to an hour for me) but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I've never made risotto before, this was an excellent recipe to try! I didn't add peas but tried to stick to this as much as possible. Everyone was impressed! I prepped everything first and had it ready to add as I went along to make life easier. I will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made this using mild italian sausage since that's what I had in the freezer. Very easy and very delicious. Glad I found this recipe. I also stirred in 2 tablespoons of butter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jebra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I made a few changes though, I put the sausage in the food processor because I didn't like the idea of chunks of sausage. I also added more onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
We all loved this. The recipe didn't state how much parmesan. We stirred in about 1/2 cup total, I think, and we didn't pass any extra because we're on a low-sodium diet. We all loved this dish. I served it with a spinach salad with strawberries and blueberries. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I change up the wine-- I add 3/4 good Marsala instead of 1 cup of white wine. Incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but it was just okay. I could barely detect the thyme, and it was pretty gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
i made this last night, it was very very yummy. it was my first time making risotto and i thought it was very easy. i didnt add the parm cheese, bf has dairy issues, but still very wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States