Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Not bad, I liked it allright. Jason wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
although these reciepes are good they are not risotto Risotto should spred out on the plate when served. it should not be a big lump of rice...if i could have given it a half star i would..risotto should be creamy and loose a plate of starchy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We were eating this about once a week at my house! I didn't make any changes that I can remember. It was my first go at Risotto so I did have to look up how long it was supposed to take. The times are way longer! I thought I was about to have rice soup! Perfect though to make and I love telling people I make "Risotto". :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good, followed directions and ingredients except used italian seasonings and not fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and super yummy. I even made this with ground Bob Evans italian sausage, which is a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
very good. I added frozen spinach at the end, too, for some extra green, but would be delicious without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for risotto and my stepson is really enjoying making this for us! It's a great way for him to learn cooking skills with a dish that is normally intimidating to some cooks. The only thing I would change is to add more seasoning as he did. Without the extra seasoning you only get flavor when you get a bite of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionne Baldwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I accidential used Orzo instead of Arborio but it still came out amazing. Great taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved it! Made this on the fly because we happened to have all ingredients in the house...except peas. I stirred thawed spinach into it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Releia Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a very unexpected surprise. I was afraid it might be a little bland, but the spices gave it good flavor. I will try adding fresh mushrooms the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States