Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
although these reciepes are good they are not risotto Risotto should spred out on the plate when served. it should not be a big lump of rice...if i could have given it a half star i would..risotto should be creamy and loose a plate of starchy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We were eating this about once a week at my house! I didn't make any changes that I can remember. It was my first go at Risotto so I did have to look up how long it was supposed to take. The times are way longer! I thought I was about to have rice soup! Perfect though to make and I love telling people I make "Risotto". :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Sherrod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good, followed directions and ingredients except used italian seasonings and not fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and super yummy. I even made this with ground Bob Evans italian sausage, which is a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
very good. I added frozen spinach at the end, too, for some extra green, but would be delicious without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for risotto and my stepson is really enjoying making this for us! It's a great way for him to learn cooking skills with a dish that is normally intimidating to some cooks. The only thing I would change is to add more seasoning as he did. Without the extra seasoning you only get flavor when you get a bite of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I accidential used Orzo instead of Arborio but it still came out amazing. Great taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved it! Made this on the fly because we happened to have all ingredients in the house...except peas. I stirred thawed spinach into it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Releia Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was a very unexpected surprise. I was afraid it might be a little bland, but the spices gave it good flavor. I will try adding fresh mushrooms the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. I change up the wine-- I add 3/4 good Marsala instead of 1 cup of white wine. Incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States