Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So easy to make and not that long if you got a book handy while stirring occasionally. All my friends and family love it bc I use sweet sausage not chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmoShorty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I did love this recipe, HOWEVER: the recipe doesn't say it, but I think that the dish will look a lot more appetizing if you brown the sausage. The recipe also doesn't say to cut the sausage, I did. Brown the sausage FIRST (either cut or whole) and THEN add the onions and continue the recipe as written. I Didn't use the peas because of food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I made exactly as written, but I think next time I would maybe try using regular white rice cooked in wine and broth. This meal was just a little too mushy, but the flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This Risotto is so worth the work, all the flavors of the garlic, thyme, Chardonnay really work well together! I also added in some sauteed baby bella mushrooms because we love them so much, served this with a side Caesar salad..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was my first Risotto, I was always intimidated to try it. This recipe was very easy to follow! Great flavors, the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Didn't care for the sausage in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
So good! only thing is i didn't have peas so i sub. with mushrooms! It is absolutely deli-sh! will be making this again. Update: Made again and was just as amazing! This time with peas and yes I added the mushrooms again since they was good the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Loved this risotto. I didn't use the wine just all chicken stock and it turned out great. I had my chicken stock in a separate pan on the stove and added it hot into my risotto pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Excellent simple risotto. I had to jazz it up to our taste with extra garlic and onion and some saffron. Yummy satisfying and rich! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
A hit with the whole family! Recipe unclear. Parmesan cheese isn't even in the ingredients list and it says put 1/4 up in at one point and the remainder at the end. Ended up just adding another 1/4 cup and it was great : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States