Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is an easy wonderful recipe! Especially if you are scared of making risotto. This is a pretty fool proof recipe. I had Italian Sausage, so I pulled the casing off and added a tablespoon of sugar. It was divine! This would be a great recipe for a football get together or for a cold winter night. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thought this tasted good. I cooked it on my burner on 6 the whole time. The onions and sausage took 12 minutes instead of the 3, at the beginning. A pan with 3" sides worked fine for everything. Like other arborio rice recipes, I have tried with wine, the alcohol taste seemed to still linger. However, the sweet chicken Italian sausage kind of cut through that taste some. It was the perfect compliment. Only change I made was adding a pinch or two of garlic and onion powder. This is not a repeat dish, as I just don't care for rice and wine, but it made a descent Friday evening dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Loved this never made risotto before, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Loved this and it was my first risotto. I cooked it in a dutch oven pan and only had canned peas to add at the end but it was plenty flavorful and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So easy to make and not that long if you got a book handy while stirring occasionally. All my friends and family love it bc I use sweet sausage not chicken sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmoShorty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I did love this recipe, HOWEVER: the recipe doesn't say it, but I think that the dish will look a lot more appetizing if you brown the sausage. The recipe also doesn't say to cut the sausage, I did. Brown the sausage FIRST (either cut or whole) and THEN add the onions and continue the recipe as written. I Didn't use the peas because of food allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I made exactly as written, but I think next time I would maybe try using regular white rice cooked in wine and broth. This meal was just a little too mushy, but the flavors were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This Risotto is so worth the work, all the flavors of the garlic, thyme, Chardonnay really work well together! I also added in some sauteed baby bella mushrooms because we love them so much, served this with a side Caesar salad..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was my first Risotto, I was always intimidated to try it. This recipe was very easy to follow! Great flavors, the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Didn't care for the sausage in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States