Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by dreamskape
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was Awesome! I have never had (or made) Risotto before.. but this sounded so good that I thought I'd try it. I'm glad I did! It came out perfect (Chef Ramsey would be proud!) I really was expecting something bland (after all it IS rice) but this actually had a lot of flavor and I was surprised at how good it tasted. I paired it with some fresh baked warm bread and butter and we had it for dinner. My husband loved it too. I WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cooked sausage and vegetables at the end. Left out onion and added other vegetables I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved it and my family did too. Used tiny florets of broccoli instead of peas and ended up needing 4 full cups of broth instead of 3 1/2 but it was a great recipe. Definitely keeping it in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good risotto! I played with it a bit, though: I made it vegetarian by using lentils instead of sausage and using vegetable broth; I used brown rice (which meant longer simmering time, of course) and peas and carrots instead of just peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and we thought it was okay. It was my first attempt at risotto, and it turned out nice and creamy, but the flavor seemed to be lacking. Also the addition of peas tasted a bit strange to us. I won't make it again, but I will look for another risotto recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was so yummy. I made it the way I first learned: add a cup of liquid at a time, stirring constantly until absorbed, for the total amount of liquid used(4.5 cups combined wine and broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I subbed the garlic chicken sausage since that is what my local store carried and I think it was great in this. Risotto typically takes a little more time to absorb the liquid and get nice and creamy so you may need to add about 20 minutes or so to the cooking time. It's better if you don't rush it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was so yummy! I am just getting into cooking risotto. I have actually had it for the first time about a month ago and made it myself, my family is loving it! Will use this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I've seen risotto made on TV many times but had never made it or eaten it. I love rice. But this recipe did nothing for me. I'm not sure what all the excitement is all about. I won't be making this again. I did not alter the recipe at all except to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This made a delicious lunch for me! I cut it down in size quite a bit because only two of us were going to eat this, and I did leave out the peas (personal preference). I did cut the sausage into smaller pieces. This is an easy way to learn how to use arborio rice, as its consistency is quite different from the other types. I'd recommend this for anyone who likes sausage in a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States