Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So I made this last night & made it just like the directions said & once I added the chicken broth i was concerned about us eating chicken soup with uncooked rice. I think the wording of the direction is off but after letting it cook down for twice the amount it pulled itself together for a great meal, also ingredients did not include the parsley & parmesan cheese it calls for in directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I made a few changes though, I put the sausage in the food processor because I didn't like the idea of chunks of sausage. I also added more onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was easy to make and the texture was very good. This was my first time making risotto, and I was able to get that creamy risotto texture. The flavor was a bit lacking, in my taste. Maybe next time I'll add more veggies and some butter, like some reviewers suggested, to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Soooo good! made with regular rice and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I was hoping for wow and only got o.k. I followed it to the letter except used regular rice, as it was all I had. The consistency was right but the taste was salty and just not wow. Maybe I would make it again and vary the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was delicious. I added aabout a pint of sliced mushrooms, but otherwise no changes. Even my 1 year old and 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wow. I have to agree with everyone else. This is a fantastic recipe. I think it is a wonderful risotto recipe and you can mix and match many different meat/vegetable combinations. Will be one I keep coming back for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was fairly easy to make and really delicious! I used chicken parmesan sausage (what I could find at the meat counter). I had to add salt at the end to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCELL81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I've never made risotto before, this was an excellent recipe to try! I didn't add peas but tried to stick to this as much as possible. Everyone was impressed! I prepped everything first and had it ready to add as I went along to make life easier. I will definitely make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
this recipe is sooooo good!! the first time i made it i used cooking wine and did not use reduced sodium broth. big mistake! it was very salty, now i use regular wine and reduced sodium broth and its perfect everytime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States