Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used to do something like this when I was learning to cook. Great, simple, and easy recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've used this recipe since I was a kid. It's so simple and easy. I tend to use a half a bottle of dressing, but I cook mine in a skillet as I eat it all year round. If I didn't have time to marinade, I'll use the Italian Dressing dry packet as a coating. This is one of my favorite meals - especially if served with some garlic green beans and rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So Simple, SO Easy, SO DELICIOUS! I didn't have much time so I only marinated for 1 hour. I poked holes in chicken breasts with a fork while submersed to get most out of the short marinade time, it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I've been using italian dressing as a marinade for years. It is especially good on country pork ribs in the slow cooker. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
was very easy and simple to make. The only thing I did was I followed the directions,let it marinate overnight, then put it all in a slow cooker on low for 7 hours. It just fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a good old standby recipe for grilling chicken. If you'd like to save some $$, make your own Italian vinaigrette and add some minced onion & garlic. The vinegar tenderizes meat and the oil keeps it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used chicken thighs and they were moist and tasty. I only marinated them for about 7 hours, though. Didn't catch the part about marinating overnight. They were still good! Didn't add salt. My husband asked for these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was pretty good but a little bland for me. I used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and added black pepper to the recipe along with the other spices. I let it marinate for 4 hours. The chicken was juicy but didn't have as much flavor as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years. Any salad dressing you like works as a marinade. My family especially likes it with creamy caesar dressing. You probably don't really need salt if you use a commercial dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBanjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cotopaxi, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I used half a bottle of Kraft Tuscan House Italian Dressing and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I marinated the chicken for 3 hours in a ziploc bag and grilled. The chicken was heartily devoured! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akchick70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States