Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was our go-to recipe before I started experimenting with other marinades. I think this particular recipe calls for a bit too much dressing but otherwise is wonderful (I'd halve it for that amount of chicken.) We also prepared drum sticks this way - quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
At first, I only gave it a 4 star rating as I followed the recipe (without quite as much dressing.) Kind of ~meh~ It DID however, become a 5 star rating the second time when I added an equal amount of brown sugar as the Italian dressing, and some cayenne for zip. I dissolved it on the stove, let it cool, covered and marinated the chicken (I used leg quarters) for about 6+ hours in the fridge, then cooked it up. I baked it covered, in the oven in the marinade for about 35 minutes on 350º, took it out of the marinade, put it on a foil covered cookie sheet and let it "get sticky" for about 15 more minutes. WOW, what a GREAT meal that turned out to be! I served it with warm homemade pasta with cherry tomatoes, onions, extra sharp cheddar chunks and a bit of the same Italian dressing. SUPER GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent flavor and just easy to do. I keep the 4 ingredients on hand at all times, so I can always throw chicken in to marinade at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Ho fatto questo per la mia famiglia e hanno adorato. Ha sapore e il pollo era perfetto. Succulente e succosa. (Translation: I made this for my family and they loved it. It has flavor and the chicken was perfect. Succulent and juicy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is probably the easiest yummy grilled chicken I have ever made. My 3 teenagers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Simple, easy and delicious! I let the chicken marinade for more than 24 hours, which let the flavors meld well. I broiled rather than grilled the chicken. It was flavorful, tender and juicy. This one is going in my weeknight meal file. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
So easy but gives excellent results - tender meat with a light flavor that the kids enjoyed as much as the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My mom used to do this, without the added garlic powder and salt. I used a little more than half the bottle of dressing, added some red wine vinegar, minced garlic (in place of the powdered garlic), a dash of Worcestershire sauce, and, on a lark, about 3/4 tsp of a garlic/ginger blend (bizarre, I know) and a few shakes of Tony Cachere's. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jane cerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I've used this recipe for years and it has never failed to produce the most moist chicken,every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suntree, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States