Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I typically like to make my own marinades because I generally have everything in the house and I can control the sodium content of what goes in it. I needed something quick to marinade my chicken breasts in. I used Kraft Zesty Italian and this took literally minutes to get together. I did pound out my chicken breasts to 3/4" before marinating for even grilling. I only used 8 oz. of dressing, 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder and no additional salt. I was very surprised at how much flavor they had and it made for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
My hubby is kind of hard to please, but he said this recipe is a keeper! I enjoyed the hint of Italian dressing. It wasn't overpowering. Right on recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I make this all the time. I pour off much of the oil from the dressing before I use it. I marinate the chicken for about 2-3 hours before grilling. Want to add something to the dish? Roast some potatoes. Put them in a pan and add more of the dressing. Cook them on the stovetop for about 10 minutes. OMG is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great Marinade. I ended up baking the chicken since it was raining outside and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow this is great. Used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic (instead of garlic powder). Also had 4 boneless chicken legs and a large boneless breast. There was plenty of marinade for the whole lot. DS#2 BBQ the chicken after it marinated for about 6 hours. Meat was juicy and great flavour as the dressing did not over power the chicken. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Pretty good. Big G liked. Added more seasoning per reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was a very easy and quick marinade. I put frozen chicken breasts in the marinade to thaw overnight, then I baked the chicken afterwards and it came out quite nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great and simple recipe - I add about 1 tablespoon of lemonjuice and love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Italian Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Sure, chicken was moist. But the flavor was lacking. Won't repeat this one." I marinated my chicken for a little over 6 hrs., so there was plenty of time for dressing-penetration; threw it on the grill, and was very glad that I served it on a salad b/c the salad veggies, dressings and croutons jazzed up what was otherwise a pretty dull piece of chicken. Definitely a star or two is deserved for no steps really involved to make this, but I think I'd prefer the steps/ingredients of AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade" to the simplicity of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was our go-to recipe before I started experimenting with other marinades. I think this particular recipe calls for a bit too much dressing but otherwise is wonderful (I'd halve it for that amount of chicken.) We also prepared drum sticks this way - quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States