Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Very old recipe! Great results. But I omit the salt. Enough of that in everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Very refreshing. Added 1 tablespoon hot sauce and 2 tablespoons worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I absolutely love this marinade. I use it when I make chicken caesar salad. This last time I used it with the ziti alfredo w/vegetables (from AR). I have also used this marinade when I make chicken souvlaki (also from AR). I even use this marinade for portabello mushrooms when I am grilling them. Sometimes, if I plan properly when I bring home my chicken or steak from the store I place it in a ziploc bag with the marinade and freeze it until I need it. That way it's all ready to go when I'm ready to use it and it's been marinating a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I used thighs for this and it was truly a mistake! I definitley suggest using the breasts. I'm going to give it another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Doesn't get much easier than this recipe and I always have Italian dressing in the fridge that nobody seems to finish. I added a few splashes of Frank's Red Hot to the marinade since my fiance loves the stuff and I also omitted the salt. I didn't try this, but my fiance said it was tasty. I marinated for about 6 hours. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My family loved this recipe! My one son said,"Mom, this is a keeper!" I used boneless skinless thighs and only marinaded them for 2 hrs.-still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Can't go wrong with this marinade. I try to marinade mine for at least 2 hours (the longer the better...but sometimes we don't always have the time). The last time my husband and I cooked this...we added some diced tomatoes while baking. The last 10 minutes we added a slice of mozz cheeze to brown on top...we loved it! Finished the meal with some green beans, mashed potatoes, and crescent rolls. EASY...EASY...EASY meal!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was really good. I was short on time & only had an hour to let it marinade but it was still good. I know if I could have let it sit for the 4 hours it would have been that much better flavor! Overall, great & easy recipe & I will definatley make this again! I think I will put some chicken breasts & the marinade in some ziplocks & freeze them for later use & then I won't have to let them sit for 4 hours to marinade because it will already be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Used for chicken kabobs - they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C&AMcDevitt
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Good but not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States