Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
A good basic chicken recipe, used Girard's Italian dressing and marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. It was good and not too salty, although other reviewers said that it was. Not sure if I will use it again. Seems to lack a little something. If I do use it again, perhaps I will add some fresh garlic to give it a little character. Had to Edit this review 7-23-09 I have upgraded the rating from 3 stars to 4 because I have found that the chicken served cold after a day or so in the refridgerator is ever so much better than it was hot off the grill. Now that I have discovered this, I will DEFINITELY be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
this was very yummy! i cooked the chicken on my george foreman grill because it was entirely too hot tonight to be grilling outside in central florida! other than that i followed the directions exactly. the flavor wasn't as strong as i expected it to be, but it was still good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent! I used minced garlic as I had no garlic salt. Used a few dabs of Tabasco, and added Chef Paul Poultry Magic. Cooked on Non-Stick pan without any oil, just used Wish-Bone House Italian dressing w/parmesan, flipping often careful not over cook. Was absolutely great with a potato and beer! Thanks. Have 2 other pieces in storage bag marinating overnight for Father's Day cook out. Can't wait. :-) This would be fabulous to pre-cook like this - thin slice, and pile over a salad for lunch. Yummy. Note: Be careful with the salt, as the Italian dressing has high sodium content. I just used a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deleted Account

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Millerstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Really good, simple marinade. I added hot sauce as per member recommendation and it definitely added some spunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was okay but nothing spectacular. I only used enough dressing to cover the chicken, certainly not the whole bottle. I only had a 1/4 bottle anyway to start with and still had some left for salad after pouring it over the chicken. Our fire just didn't get very hot so the pieces didn't get a pretty color or nice grill marks, but the taste from the grill was there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yum! Great idea! It's amazing how different the dressing tastes after it's grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I thought this was a very good basic recipe. I added some hot sauce and some liquid smoke. Awesome. The marinade soaked into the chicken and made it so tender. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not use a whole bottle and used fresh garlic rather than powder and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
i agree with what everyone else has said--you definitely do not need an entire bottle of dressing. half was more than enough! i let it marinate about 6 hours, and cooked on the grill about 7-8 minutes each side...they turned out really well!! barely had to use a knife to cut the meat, and tenderizing and poking the chicken with a fork really helped the chicken absorb all the flavors. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States