Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious - I use half a bottle of Kraft light italian dressing and add minced garlic, cracked black pepper, italian seasoning, oregano, basil, a little white wine, 1/4 c. of olive oil, and a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go. This is great with a salad or over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
this chicken was AWESOME!! I did not use a whole bottle of Italian dressing, about a 1/2 cup, and i cooked it on the george forman grill, it came out so tender and juicy...i could not stop eating this..i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceylynn366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good, I will use it again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Ive done this for years! 90% of the time it works every time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I make this at least once a week, since I can use leftovers for just about anything. I do it differently though. I don't marinate the chicken, I bake it in a pan and use enough italian dressing (can even use lite) to just cover it. If you put in too much it will just swim in it and really it's just a waste of the dressing! The first night I might serve it with a side of noodles and a salad. The dressing keeps the chicken very moist and the spices aren't overpowering so you can use leftovers for stir-fry's and fajitas! Great way to cook up alot of chicken for many meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So easy and so good! I pounded it a bit to make the chicken even more tender. Dropped two chicken breast in a plastic bag with half a bottle of dressing, set it in the the refrigerator for about an hour and placed it on my Hamilton Beach Grill, about 15 min. Tender chicken for dinner!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as described and then of coarse like everyone added my own touch. Instead of poking holes in the meat likes some may do, I LIGHTLY (Emphasis on LIGHTLY) injected the chicken with a little of the Italian dressing with awesome results. For those who don't know what an injector is, It is a giant syringe to inject flavor into meat. (Wa*M*rt $1.00). Just be CAREFUL not to over do it. Too much would definitely ruin it. Great with a side of spaghetti or linguine and alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny V

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is good for marinading pork chops also. Add just enough marinade to cover chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra G. Sewell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Easy but the chicken didn't have much taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Cooked on a George Foreman for 7 minutes. The chicken came out very tender. I followed other reviewers who only put half the bottle of dressing, and there was still quite a bit of marinade left over. I'll be making this recipe many more times as it is very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States