Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
So easy and so good! I pounded it a bit to make the chicken even more tender. Dropped two chicken breast in a plastic bag with half a bottle of dressing, set it in the the refrigerator for about an hour and placed it on my Hamilton Beach Grill, about 15 min. Tender chicken for dinner!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as described and then of coarse like everyone added my own touch. Instead of poking holes in the meat likes some may do, I LIGHTLY (Emphasis on LIGHTLY) injected the chicken with a little of the Italian dressing with awesome results. For those who don't know what an injector is, It is a giant syringe to inject flavor into meat. (Wa*M*rt $1.00). Just be CAREFUL not to over do it. Too much would definitely ruin it. Great with a side of spaghetti or linguine and alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny V

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is good for marinading pork chops also. Add just enough marinade to cover chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Easy but the chicken didn't have much taste to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Cooked on a George Foreman for 7 minutes. The chicken came out very tender. I followed other reviewers who only put half the bottle of dressing, and there was still quite a bit of marinade left over. I'll be making this recipe many more times as it is very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
one of those no brainer recipes i was like why didnt i think of that! i made this and cooked the chicken for chef salads. i added a little hot sauce. wasnt too hot for the kiddos and was great cooked on the stovetop. i used 1/2 a bottle of dressing and just as it finished added a little more to the pan and let it carmelize. really good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I sauté the chicken in the marinade on top of the stove instead of grilling it. This has become one of my boyfriend's favorite meals. Effortless to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungryhippos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Per other posters, made a few minor adjustments: poked holes in the chicken to let the marinade soak in, used fresh minced garlic, added a little dash of red pepper flakes, and marinated only about 5 hours. Also used the oven instead of the grill to cook the chicken. Came out very tender with very nice flavor. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This wasn't bad- but I marinated my chicken a bit too long, like 2 days too long, so it came out a little strong. However, it was still very tasty and easy. I would agree, next time I won't use a WHOLE bottle of dressing, I had a lot of marinade left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Easy and tastes amazing!! I only marinated for 4 hours... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States