Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
A great recipe. The chicken came off the grill incredibly tender and more moist than I've ever had chicken. My husband is still raving about this chicken and we'll probably have to grill our chicken using this marianade from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Tried this and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used chicken breasts with the bone and marinated for 24 hours. I baked the chicken but it was dry without much flavor. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. I took a whole chicken, cut it in half, and used the Zesty Italian dressing for marinade for 6 hrs. Used the lemon pepper to sprinkle on before grilling. Also sprinkled on some Italian Seasoning, only because I'm an Italian Sesoning freak. Forgot to add the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
So easy and good. I prefer using Kraft's Zesty Italian for maximum flavor. I like to let it marinade all day in the fridge while I'm at work, and I do put a WHOLE bottle on 4 chicken breasts. It really makes them nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very easy, but I agree a whole bottle is too much. I used about half a small bottle for 4 chicken breasts, and that was plenty. The dressing gives the chicken a tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This grilled chicken recipe is so good!! I always marinate it overnight for best results. The best way to serve it is sliced after grilling and serving it over the Caesar Salad Supreme recipe!!! What a great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Totally YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdohpaz
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very simple, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good not great. Rating C-. Taste is not very strong esp for a grilled chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States