Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
It is a HIT!! I have a huge family & everyone loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGUNS44DD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i would add basil and thyme-dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Beautiful turn out! This chicken was a hit at my house! I did only use 1/2 a bottle of Italian dressing. I added some Italian seasonings, onion salt, and some homemade pesto from a few nights ago. Came out AMAZING! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
ive been using this for years.. i dont add the extra salt or garlic though, as the italian dressing already has plenty. i also love this as a "base" marinade, and then when the chicken comes out of the oven/grill, i let my bf and son pick what kind of sauce they want to dip it in (bbq, siracha, ranch, etc.) very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
So simple but so good!! I have used my george foreman and baked the chicken in this recipe. Turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used to do something like this when I was learning to cook. Great, simple, and easy recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrama1
Home Town: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've used this recipe since I was a kid. It's so simple and easy. I tend to use a half a bottle of dressing, but I cook mine in a skillet as I eat it all year round. If I didn't have time to marinade, I'll use the Italian Dressing dry packet as a coating. This is one of my favorite meals - especially if served with some garlic green beans and rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So Simple, SO Easy, SO DELICIOUS! I didn't have much time so I only marinated for 1 hour. I poked holes in chicken breasts with a fork while submersed to get most out of the short marinade time, it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I've been using italian dressing as a marinade for years. It is especially good on country pork ribs in the slow cooker. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
was very easy and simple to make. The only thing I did was I followed the directions,let it marinate overnight, then put it all in a slow cooker on low for 7 hours. It just fell apart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States