Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This chicken was delicious! It was so juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I have been making this for my family for many years. When we have a BBQ this is what everyone requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have been using Wishbone Italian Dressing for years as a marinade for chicken or shrimp cooked outside on grill. When using this for shrimp, use large shrimp, wrap in bacon and secure with a toothpick. Then grill on outdoor grill. My family loves this when we vacation in Destin, Florida!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I set out to disagree with all the reviewers because this was just too simple. I'm stunned, however, that my family chose this vs. "Unbelievable Chicken" (also on All Recipes). I agreed with them, simply delicious. PS-I pounded the chicken breasts to make them accept the marinade more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I don't even like Italian dressing normally, but it makes a killer marinade. Add fresh garlic for a more garlicky flavor. I added a tablespoon of dried rosemary. Add whatever herbs you like. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This is what I call an old standby. It is a no brainer. We love it. Ususally make it with less dressing (just enough to cover the meat). If making skewers, I also put the cut up veggies in the bag with the dressing. Cook and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
been doing this for years on shish kabobs. Its a longtime hit. try it with Greek vinegrette salad dressing from kraft..awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this chicken last night but had to cook indoors because it started to rain. I thought it was pretty good...next time I might add a little more salt...I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and then placed it under the broiler for 5 minutes to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
A very easy recipe -- I omit the salt and garlic powder and use the zesty italian dressing. You don't need a whole bottle, just enough to coat the chicken in a large zipper top bag! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiej

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I always use salad dressing to marinate my chicken and add in some additional seasonings. I've used it on both boneless and bone-in chicken pieces. It's important to use an oil-based dressing. The low-fat or fat-free versions don't seem to give the meat near as much flavor. For a quick week-night meal I put the boneless chicken in baggies with the marinade the night before and then pop them in the oven or on the George Foreman grill the next night. They are ready in about 15 minutes. They are always moist, flavorful and cut like butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 88gurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States