Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow this is great. Used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing and 1/2 tsp. of minced garlic (instead of garlic powder). Also had 4 boneless chicken legs and a large boneless breast. There was plenty of marinade for the whole lot. DS#2 BBQ the chicken after it marinated for about 6 hours. Meat was juicy and great flavour as the dressing did not over power the chicken. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Pretty good. Big G liked. Added more seasoning per reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was a very easy and quick marinade. I put frozen chicken breasts in the marinade to thaw overnight, then I baked the chicken afterwards and it came out quite nice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Great and simple recipe - I add about 1 tablespoon of lemonjuice and love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Italian Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Sure, chicken was moist. But the flavor was lacking. Won't repeat this one." I marinated my chicken for a little over 6 hrs., so there was plenty of time for dressing-penetration; threw it on the grill, and was very glad that I served it on a salad b/c the salad veggies, dressings and croutons jazzed up what was otherwise a pretty dull piece of chicken. Definitely a star or two is deserved for no steps really involved to make this, but I think I'd prefer the steps/ingredients of AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade" to the simplicity of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was our go-to recipe before I started experimenting with other marinades. I think this particular recipe calls for a bit too much dressing but otherwise is wonderful (I'd halve it for that amount of chicken.) We also prepared drum sticks this way - quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
At first, I only gave it a 4 star rating as I followed the recipe (without quite as much dressing.) Kind of ~meh~ It DID however, become a 5 star rating the second time when I added an equal amount of brown sugar as the Italian dressing, and some cayenne for zip. I dissolved it on the stove, let it cool, covered and marinated the chicken (I used leg quarters) for about 6+ hours in the fridge, then cooked it up. I baked it covered, in the oven in the marinade for about 35 minutes on 350º, took it out of the marinade, put it on a foil covered cookie sheet and let it "get sticky" for about 15 more minutes. WOW, what a GREAT meal that turned out to be! I served it with warm homemade pasta with cherry tomatoes, onions, extra sharp cheddar chunks and a bit of the same Italian dressing. SUPER GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Jane~

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Excellent flavor and just easy to do. I keep the 4 ingredients on hand at all times, so I can always throw chicken in to marinade at any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Ho fatto questo per la mia famiglia e hanno adorato. Ha sapore e il pollo era perfetto. Succulente e succosa. (Translation: I made this for my family and they loved it. It has flavor and the chicken was perfect. Succulent and juicy.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianLittleMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palermo, Sicilia, Italy
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is probably the easiest yummy grilled chicken I have ever made. My 3 teenagers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States