Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
We have been making a version of this salad for years. The difference in ours is we add fresh chopped onions, cucumbers, green, yellow and red bell peppers along with fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes. We also use a diet Italian dressing to cut out some of the calories. It is a wonderful salad and makes for a wonderful dish to take to summer time picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Graeber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I read through the reviews and almost all sggested or added extras. So, I started with the basic here and added sauteed, mushrooms, onions, red and green bell pepper, garlic and basil. And then went on with the directions. Oh, I left out the can of tomatoes and put in a can of taomato sauce. With the additions, it was great. We will difinitely be having this one again. It is basic enough taht a whole list of extras can be added to personalize it to suit most any family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was okay.But even after adding some garlic to the chicken when cooking, adding red onion and Italian cheeses to the pasta, it was still lacking a little. Next time I might try marinating the chicken before I cook it and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe. I did have to modify it simply because I didn't have the 'exacts' on hand, even though I usually don't the first time I try a new recipe. I had left-over (original flavored) rotisserie chicken so I used that as well as Zesty Italian dressing and ziti pasta with the tomato. With the left-over chicken being used, it didn't take very long at all to make this recipe and have it plated which is a great aspect of the recipe (Quick, easy, fast, delicious). I did sprinkle some shredded Italian five-cheese on top the plated servings (I love cheese). This will definitely be something I will make again in the future- perhaps an every or every other week recipe and use variations of vegetables primarily, but also dressings or pasta shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was good. I originally made it for my kids because they LOVE italian dressing and pasta and chicken, but they didn't love it as much as I had hoped. I tried to use it as a main dish, but I think it would be better as a side dish at a potluck or picnic. Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Loved it. Added red onion, grape tomatoes and red & green peppers. Very nice. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was good the first day but very dry the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was really a good dish for only a few ingredients!! I added chopped roasted red pepper and sprinkled with Asiago and Parmesan cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Very quick and simple to make. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Good base to start with. Added shredded parmesan cheese as well as salt, pepper and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States