Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Nice! Very light, easy to make. I used a roasted chicked from the market and added a little onion and fresh basil. I wll make this again for myself or as a side dish for a bbq or pot luck! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Excellent! Very versatile. I added olives, green onions, parmesan cheese, cucumbers, and tomato, salt & pepper. Very good. Will place in my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I was really looking forward to trying out this recipe - after all, it was so easy and had such great reviews. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and sauteed the chicken pieces in olive oil with garlic. Then I spiced it up a bit because it was so bland. I added fresh basil, more minced garlic, italian seasoning, salt and pepper. It's better with the additions - but still - it's just okay at best. Think I'll stick with the boxed pasta salad mixes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Yummy!!! I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing before I cooked it and added sliced black olives. I served it hot with cheese the first night and then ate it cold as leftovers. I think I'll add scallions next time. The possibilities are endless. What a quick, versatile dish. I shared this with all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Delicious and easy to do! I used ready-cooked packaged chicken breasts (2 packages) and diced them instead of cooking fresh chicken breasts. I also added 2 small cans of sliced olives (drained) and 1 small can of sliced mushrooms (drained). I had available for use crushed red pepper but nobody used it. I found that this recipe rendered far more than 4 servings as stated in the recipe, but I think adding ingredients will also increase the amount of food. While the pasta was cooking, I also heated the chicken and dressing over low heat on the stove. Another reviewer suggested baking in the oven and I might try that next time as the temperature was more lukewarm. I served this along side a Mediterranean salad. Overall, this was a hit with my family and we have plenty of leftovers for tomorrow! This will probably taste just as delicious cold from the refrigerator!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
So simple and very good. I added some sauteed mushrooms, peas and put out some parmesan cheese for anyone who wanted to top it wiht that. For the chicken, I used cutlets and marinated them in the italian dressing for a couple of hours and baked them in the oven while I was cooking the pasta. Everyone liked it a lot and my daughter asked me to pack the leftovers for her lunch the next day just like another reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
this is great cold.my 11yr even likes the flavor and he helps me make it.i didnt have tomatoes one time so used roasted red pepper that was great too.thanks for a good cold summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very easy and tastey! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this for my family and in-laws for lunch. Everyone loved it! I did add fresh spinach and cucumber and mozzarella cheese. I also seasoned it with garlic salt and salt and pepper, because the dressing is not enough flavor for us. Very simple and tastes great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Very tasty and acceptable. Did we ever need another way to serve chicken with pasta.? How about reserving these offerihgs for something novel and exciting. No offense??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States