Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious! Used grilled chicken that had been marinated overnight in Italian dressing. Had to sub farfalle with spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
really good and so easy to make. I just bought premade italian dressing (cheesy garlic) and added fresh sauteed mushrooms, a half of a jar of roasted red pepppers, canned tomatos and extra grated parmesan cheese. I think it is best served slightly warm to room temperature. Made it several times and got great reviews from all who ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I thought this was ok the first time but the second time making it I changed a couple things and it turned out much better. I added 1 c fresh parm, used 1 14oz can of diced flavored tomatoes and made a packet of dry italian seasoning instead of putting in a whole bottle (cheaper that way). A pretty good fast/basic recipe though. My kids liked it, so thats always good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
A little bland, not much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love this recipe. However, I use the Sundried tomatoes (in a jar). I also add mushrooms and broccoli. Whenever I make it all of the kids come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This dish is very easy & inexpensive to make. Good for large parties also. I bought fresh chicken beast (boneless), cooked and shredded it. It blended right in with the pasta. The farfalle pasta is best suited for this dish. I also added Olives and salad shrimps...perfect!!! My TIP: SHRED the chicken. If you cube it, it separate from the pasta. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! The Italian dressing really gives it a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was very easy to make. I added some basil to the pasta, and it turned out to be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Nice family fave! I love it when everyone eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybluefish

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States