Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is a fantastic recipe! I've fixed it several times for family get-togethers and there are always compliments and requests for the recipe. I add sliced black olives to it, it's a recipe you can really personalize to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Loved it. Added red onion, grape tomatoes and red & green peppers. Very nice. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I read through the reviews and almost all sggested or added extras. So, I started with the basic here and added sauteed, mushrooms, onions, red and green bell pepper, garlic and basil. And then went on with the directions. Oh, I left out the can of tomatoes and put in a can of taomato sauce. With the additions, it was great. We will difinitely be having this one again. It is basic enough taht a whole list of extras can be added to personalize it to suit most any family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a great recipe. I loved it. And what's so great about it is you can modify it to your taste . . . add a green pepper, or perhaps some mushrooms. I put in both and it turned out to be the best sald I've had ina while. Bravo to whomever thought this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Great salad for a summer party. I added olives and mushrooms for more flavor and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe - easy to prepare & most delicious to eat! I added mushrooms, cucumbers, eggs and lots of chunky tomatoes. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is very good and modifiable to suit your own tastes. I added some cucumber and parmesan cheese. I used a creamy italian dressing that I made using a recipe from this site, but I'll use a vinegarette of some sort next time. Perfect to take for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great base recipe. You can customize it with veggies and cheeses as you wish. Most times I prepare the pasta the night before , stir the dressing in and then the next day add another bottle of dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My daughter is in private school and has to bring her lunch every day. She is fed up with sandwiches and tonight she absolutely refused for me to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for her lunch tomorrow. I came on Allrecipe to see if there was anything else I could make and your recipe popped up. It just so happen that I made chicken tonight for dinner. I put everything in there and added some parmesan cheese. She tried it before she went to bed and asked me to put extra in there for her friends to taste. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
We have been making a version of this salad for years. The difference in ours is we add fresh chopped onions, cucumbers, green, yellow and red bell peppers along with fresh tomatoes instead of canned tomatoes. We also use a diet Italian dressing to cut out some of the calories. It is a wonderful salad and makes for a wonderful dish to take to summer time picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi_Graeber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States