Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is a fantastic recipe! I've fixed it several times for family get-togethers and there are always compliments and requests for the recipe. I add sliced black olives to it, it's a recipe you can really personalize to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a great recipe. I loved it. And what's so great about it is you can modify it to your taste . . . add a green pepper, or perhaps some mushrooms. I put in both and it turned out to be the best sald I've had ina while. Bravo to whomever thought this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Great salad for a summer party. I added olives and mushrooms for more flavor and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Standard pasta salad recipe with chicken. I would recommend using your own dressing, always tastes better that way. I usually add additional items such as cheese and veggies. The bow tie pasta works well though as it catches lots of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe - easy to prepare & most delicious to eat! I added mushrooms, cucumbers, eggs and lots of chunky tomatoes. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is very good and modifiable to suit your own tastes. I added some cucumber and parmesan cheese. I used a creamy italian dressing that I made using a recipe from this site, but I'll use a vinegarette of some sort next time. Perfect to take for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great base recipe. You can customize it with veggies and cheeses as you wish. Most times I prepare the pasta the night before , stir the dressing in and then the next day add another bottle of dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My daughter is in private school and has to bring her lunch every day. She is fed up with sandwiches and tonight she absolutely refused for me to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for her lunch tomorrow. I came on Allrecipe to see if there was anything else I could make and your recipe popped up. It just so happen that I made chicken tonight for dinner. I put everything in there and added some parmesan cheese. She tried it before she went to bed and asked me to put extra in there for her friends to taste. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
hi i marinated chicken overnite in italian dressing (bottled kind) then i made my own dressin vinager honey parm lemon and olive oild tossed with chicken cooked brocoli and avocado and chilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Good base to start with. Added shredded parmesan cheese as well as salt, pepper and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States