Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Wow! I was impressed! I was afraid that this dish be too "greasy" from the dressing, but happily....I was wrong. It was a big hit with my family. My teenage boys barely left any for the rest of us! I increased the amount of chicken and used Kraft Light Zesty Italina dressing. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Marinate the chicken with the dressing before cooking. Add some dressing to the final pasta and chicken combo to enhance the flavor. This way you don't have to add a lot of dressing to the finished dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I also add feta cheese and black olives, but I also add diced cucumber and sunflower seeds for a little crunch! Serve it chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Throw in some sliced black olives, feta cheese, green onions, and a tsp of italian seasoning. Can also add 1 cup mayo for a creamier version. Always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
good basic recipe. I marinated the chicken in 1/4 c of italian dressing and then used (3!) of my parents' homegrown tomatoes, sauteed with onion, garlic, basil and olive oil. Tastes wonderfully fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Add sauteed garlic in olive oil and basil for color and its even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corbs09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've made this before, except I put in sauteed yellow squash and zucchini, and sauteed mushrooms with the tomatoes. Mmm, excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
just a pasta salad with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEEGEEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've been making this dish for about 20 years. I like to cut my boneless skinless chicken breast into small cubes and brown in olive oil that I sauted couple of cloves of minced garlic in, dash of salt/pepper. I used a large can of drained diced tomatoes that I marinate in a mix of olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt pepper, garlic powder, sugar and tarragon. Once chicken & noodles done mix all ingredients together, taste, adjust seasonings if need be and spoon in bowl and top with fresh grated ramano cheese. This recipe, 3, add some spices and marinate those tomatoes, 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE CASSELBERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Four stars as is , but when I added garlic and artichoke hearts it was five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States