Italian Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love this!! So light, fluffy, and moist! Easy to make so glad I picked it for my whole High School to try tomorrow. I topped it with Strawberry pie filling my family loves it sooo good :) Will make a again sometime. I wont really call it a cookie or a bar either, more like a cross between Cheesecake, actual cake, and maybe something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great treat, even though more work putting it together. Have frozen some for the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made 1/2 the recipe in an 8x8 pan, using part skim ricotta, Neufachel cream cheese and low fat sour cream. The taste is excellent, but this is neither a cookie nor a bar. The two issues I had were the fact that no waterbath was used so the top cracked and while I was able to make a clean cut and have neat edges, I was unable to get any out of the pan without losing part of the bottom. We also thought the taste was batter the second day. I will make these again with some minor modifications. Thanks for a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Okay. These are tasty. I quartered the recipe but otherwise followed the directions, including the baking time. My baking dish was slightly larger than 1/4 of a 9x13 dish, but the cookies were a little on the soft side. I topped them with cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are INCREDIBLE tasting. But they are not a "cookie" though they are definately a "bars". And you don't need any pie filling they are good on their own. One suggestion though; use whole milk Ricotta, do not use the reducted fat Ricotta. Taste and consistency are different .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not nearly sweet enough and not really cookies. These are bland crustless cheesecake bars. Make a real cheesecake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Although I did modify it a bit. I halved the original recipe and substituted 4 oz. of the cream cheese with 1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (working with what I've got). I poured the mixture into a pie shell and baked for an entire hour and let it sit on the counter at room temp for about an hour then chilled. Wow -- it tastes GREAT! Cheesecake texture, cheesecake flavor, but actually tastes a little bit lighter and tangy-er. I think 1 hour was a bit too long for half the recipe (actually a mistake on my part), next time will do 45 minutes or so. Anyway, we are enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These EXCELLENT AND EASY bars (not cookies) to make. I left the lemon out and put it into 2 pre-made graham cracker crusts. WOW,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very, very good cheescake! Makes PLENTY for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were easy to make and a yummy treat. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States