Italian Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Easy to make and very tastey! I topped mine with caramel sauce and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Excellent...The caramel topping with pecans suggestion is the best. I sent some to neighors, they called the next day and asked for more! They too thought it was sooo good with caramel and pecans Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I wouldn't call this a cookie or a bar. I would call it crustless cheesecake. Nonetheless, it was good enough to make again, just next time I will add a crust. I topped it with a fresh blackberry and orange compote and the tart berries perfectly offset the sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Although I did modify it a bit. I halved the original recipe and substituted 4 oz. of the cream cheese with 1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (working with what I've got). I poured the mixture into a pie shell and baked for an entire hour and let it sit on the counter at room temp for about an hour then chilled. Wow -- it tastes GREAT! Cheesecake texture, cheesecake flavor, but actually tastes a little bit lighter and tangy-er. I think 1 hour was a bit too long for half the recipe (actually a mistake on my part), next time will do 45 minutes or so. Anyway, we are enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
More like bars than cookies. I topped mine with the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Okay. These are tasty. I quartered the recipe but otherwise followed the directions, including the baking time. My baking dish was slightly larger than 1/4 of a 9x13 dish, but the cookies were a little on the soft side. I topped them with cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are INCREDIBLE tasting. But they are not a "cookie" though they are definately a "bars". And you don't need any pie filling they are good on their own. One suggestion though; use whole milk Ricotta, do not use the reducted fat Ricotta. Taste and consistency are different .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very good. I agree that the name should be changed from cookies to bars, but then again, "what's in a name?" However, be careful, you'll have to fight to get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not nearly sweet enough and not really cookies. These are bland crustless cheesecake bars. Make a real cheesecake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These EXCELLENT AND EASY bars (not cookies) to make. I left the lemon out and put it into 2 pre-made graham cracker crusts. WOW,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States