Italian Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Easy to make and very tastey! I topped mine with caramel sauce and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Excellent...The caramel topping with pecans suggestion is the best. I sent some to neighors, they called the next day and asked for more! They too thought it was sooo good with caramel and pecans Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
More like bars than cookies. I topped mine with the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Very good. I agree that the name should be changed from cookies to bars, but then again, "what's in a name?" However, be careful, you'll have to fight to get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Albany, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
These are delicious and so easy to make. Everyone at the firm ate them up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I wouldn't call this a cookie or a bar. I would call it crustless cheesecake. Nonetheless, it was good enough to make again, just next time I will add a crust. I topped it with a fresh blackberry and orange compote and the tart berries perfectly offset the sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were easy to make and a yummy treat. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very, very good cheescake! Makes PLENTY for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These EXCELLENT AND EASY bars (not cookies) to make. I left the lemon out and put it into 2 pre-made graham cracker crusts. WOW,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Although I did modify it a bit. I halved the original recipe and substituted 4 oz. of the cream cheese with 1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (working with what I've got). I poured the mixture into a pie shell and baked for an entire hour and let it sit on the counter at room temp for about an hour then chilled. Wow -- it tastes GREAT! Cheesecake texture, cheesecake flavor, but actually tastes a little bit lighter and tangy-er. I think 1 hour was a bit too long for half the recipe (actually a mistake on my part), next time will do 45 minutes or so. Anyway, we are enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States