Italian Cheesecake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I am new to baking and NOT a fan of ricotta. Any suggestions for a substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Love this!! So light, fluffy, and moist! Easy to make so glad I picked it for my whole High School to try tomorrow. I topped it with Strawberry pie filling my family loves it sooo good :) Will make a again sometime. I wont really call it a cookie or a bar either, more like a cross between Cheesecake, actual cake, and maybe something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great treat, even though more work putting it together. Have frozen some for the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made 1/2 the recipe in an 8x8 pan, using part skim ricotta, Neufachel cream cheese and low fat sour cream. The taste is excellent, but this is neither a cookie nor a bar. The two issues I had were the fact that no waterbath was used so the top cracked and while I was able to make a clean cut and have neat edges, I was unable to get any out of the pan without losing part of the bottom. We also thought the taste was batter the second day. I will make these again with some minor modifications. Thanks for a tasty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Okay. These are tasty. I quartered the recipe but otherwise followed the directions, including the baking time. My baking dish was slightly larger than 1/4 of a 9x13 dish, but the cookies were a little on the soft side. I topped them with cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These are INCREDIBLE tasting. But they are not a "cookie" though they are definately a "bars". And you don't need any pie filling they are good on their own. One suggestion though; use whole milk Ricotta, do not use the reducted fat Ricotta. Taste and consistency are different .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Not nearly sweet enough and not really cookies. These are bland crustless cheesecake bars. Make a real cheesecake instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Delicious recipe!! Although I did modify it a bit. I halved the original recipe and substituted 4 oz. of the cream cheese with 1/2 cup vanilla Greek yogurt (working with what I've got). I poured the mixture into a pie shell and baked for an entire hour and let it sit on the counter at room temp for about an hour then chilled. Wow -- it tastes GREAT! Cheesecake texture, cheesecake flavor, but actually tastes a little bit lighter and tangy-er. I think 1 hour was a bit too long for half the recipe (actually a mistake on my part), next time will do 45 minutes or so. Anyway, we are enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristenFreeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These EXCELLENT AND EASY bars (not cookies) to make. I left the lemon out and put it into 2 pre-made graham cracker crusts. WOW,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very, very good cheescake! Makes PLENTY for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States