Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
Delicious! Wonderful texture and great taste!! Spicey enough for my husband, but not too spicey for me (our pepperjack was a very spicey jack cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
This recipe was extremely easy to make. The taste and texture were excellent. I also used this recipe to make toasted garlic bread. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
My husband just loved this spicey bread. We had it with dinner and the next day he made sandwiches out of it. Wonderful. All gone! Cheryl King
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was the only time my bread "caved", I think I may have used too much pepperjack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This is a great bread! Everyone I have ever served it to asks for the recipe. Even my two preschoolers love it. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
My husband loves this bread but at first said it was too dry, so I added 1/4 cup of oil to the recipe and now he says its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My husband loved this recipe. You can really taste a subtle hint of the cheeses and the spices in every bite. I even added a little bit of garlic powder to the recipe. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I put in a cup of pepperjack and it collapsed the bread. I also used herbs de provence instead of italian herbs. It may not have been asthetically pleasing, but the taste was amazing. I thought that it would have been too spicey for my two-year old, but he ate a whole slice on his own. I also used the french bread setting for a crispy crusty outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
My husband and I enjoyed this bread, but it did, as described, have a strong flavor. For those who aren't into hot and spicy foods, I'd reduce the amount of cheese. I think the milder flavor is better for sandwiches. Otherwise, this is a bread that stands alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This is delicious - especially if you love cheese like my family! We have substituted the cheese on this recipe and it's great with mozzerella, cheddar, and monterey jack (or combinations of these)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States