Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
worked for me...tho i used drk b. sugar...and i will forsure make this again...did all in the bread machine and i will be happy to pass this recipe on...i didn't change anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I followed the advice of tat2whttrsh since I don't have a bread machine. I also added 1 tsp. of garlic powder. The bread turned out great and went nicely with my baked ziti for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Very good bread! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some EVOO (about 3 tbsps.) and about 1 tsp. garlic powder. Other than that I made it as written and it turned out great. I will be making this one again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good! I made it with a combination of moz and cheddar cheese. I would add Garlic powder too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Excellent taste and texture. Made exactly to recipe standard. My bread did not collapse at all. Very firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Like some other reviewers I used the french bread setting. I eyeballed the quantity of cheese, and it caved a little because I used too much. But it was still quite good, flavor and texture were wonderful. I did not have "italian seasoning" so i substituted "Mrs.Dash tomato basil and garlic" (close enough for my taste, and was what I had on hand). Tasted a lot like the Italian Herb cheese bread of a certain chain of fast food Sub shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My husband and I really loved this recipe, though you definitely don't know there's chesse in the bread! It could have a bit more of the spicey flavor but it was still great and will be made again! I also made this without the bread machine and it turned out perfect. I didn't use a bread pan, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Pretty good but could have been better. With the cheese I used I give this 3 stars (I used Mozz). It just lacked flavor. I'd like to think if I had the right cheese as suggested in the recipe that this bread would get 4 stars for sure. I did add an additional 1/4 c. of olive oil as the other reviewers mentioned to do and I think it really helped make this bread not dry. I think I'd make this again just to give it another chance. Only with a more zesty cheese and garlic powder, maybe even some freshly diced onions and of course the added oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy Cranford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Excellent flavor! I added garlic powder as per other reviewer's suggestions as well as olive oil to bring it all together. This is even better when toasted! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States