Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was only my second time making bread and I could not of been happier! I didn't have any pepper jack cheese so I used 1/2 tsp. of chili pepper flakes and a 1/2 c. of marble cheese. I also baked it out of the bread maker and made it in to a round loaf and sprinkled it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I took the advice of others and added 1/4 c of olive oil. The bread is extremely moist and the crust is just right. Instead of the garlic powder suggested by others, I added one tsp. of minced garlic. I did not have pepperjack on hand so I replaced it with smoked gouda. This bread will definitely be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I used the ingredients exactly as written and feel this has too much black pepper. I used the dough cycle and then shaped the loaf into a 6 inch circle, let it rise, and baked it at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. It made a 9 inch round loaf that smelled terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My Italian Cheese Bread turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy! Just had my first piece (of course still warm). It was awesome! Will definitely be baking again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was the first bread i made in my bread make and everyone in my family loved it. Even my little three year old. They have asked for more as they eat the whole loaf in 24 hours. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I did make a few changes, made the dough in my bread machine, and let it have its first rise. I shaped the dough in to a round and placed on a cornmeal covered baking tray. Covered with a damp cloth for 30 minutes to rise while my oven warmed (350 degrees). I spayed the crust 3 times in the first 7 minutes of baking with warm water. Baked for 30 minutes then removed loaf from the oven, coated with oil and topped with Italian Cheese, Italian Seasoning and a little crushed red pepper before cooking for a further 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was not a fan of this recipe. The italian season was a little too strong and you could not taste the cheese at all. We were a little disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Didn't use bread machine. Divided into six mini's. Might top with a bit of additional cheese once removed from oven. Pulled the 2 leftover mini's out of the freezer. Toasted whole, then sliced and toasted again, added cheese, smoked turkey, tomatoes, lettuce, sub dressing. Great sammy bun. EDIT: Made again adding 2 T evoo, half cup of Jack, 1 cup sharp cheddar, and 2 t. red pepper flakes. Shaped into 2 baguettes and gently deflated them after second rise leaving me with 2 fantastic flat bread loafs (think thin buns).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This has good flavor but, apparently too much yeast. It fluffed over the top of my breadmaker. Next time I'll start with 2 tsp. yeast. I must say it's a very versatile recipe to accommodate cheese or herbs you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States