Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved the taste and smell. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used the dough cycle on my bread machine and then formed into rolls. Baked at 375 for 20 mins. I really couldn't taste the cheeses though, so I am going to try without them next time. Loved the Italian seasonings. Thank you so much, Roger, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmyer
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe with my mixer. I added an Italian cheese blend. I split the dough in half at the end, after letting it proof twice. Then I made four burger buns and a loaf with the dough. Smells and tastes wonderful! I cooked it for 19 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe twice. The first time, I followed the ingredients per recipe. The bread is delicious when toasted and with a hint of butter. The second time, I did not have pepperjack cheese so I used mozzarrella cheese and threw in some sundried tomatoes. Turned out great with an orange/red color to the bread. Overall a good recipe and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an awesome recipe, now one of my favs! I basically followed TheBritishBaker's review with just a couple changes. I used the dough setting on my bread machine. I thought the dough looked a bit too sticky so I added one more tablespoon of flour as it was mixing. When the dough cycle was finished I sliced into two pieces of dough, rounded them nicely and placed on my cooking stone that was sprinkled with cornmeal. I let it rise for 30 minutes as BritishBaker suggested and placed in the oven at 350 and cooked for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes I pulled the stone out, brushed the bread with olive oil and sprinkled with garlic salt and cooked for 15 more minutes. Absolute perfection. I loved the sweetness with the sugar along side the peppery punch. Crispy crust with soft inside but not too soft that buttering is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I took the advice in the reviews and added 1/4 cup of olive oil and this bread was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this with mozzarella instead of pepper jack and it tasted wonderful. However the top sunk in and it was so airy in the middle it was hard to slice. I wondered if I should have used the bread machine yeast instead of the active dry, or if I should have waited to add the cheese until after the first rising cycle was done. Will definitely try again because the taste was great, but I will research my bread machine and cheese breads before I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was the nastiest bread ever. The pepper was completely overwhelming!! It was all I could taste and it burned my mouth it was so strong. I couldnt even begin to taste the cheese in this bread which is why I made it in the first place. Renaming this "Pepper Bread" would be a far more accurate description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! Easy and delicious. I paired it with a Beef Mushroom Barley soup and it was a winner! Will experiment with other types of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina_Papou
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Great bread! I used cheddar cheese instead and made it with my kitchen aid mixer. Instead of the italian seasoning i used thyme, rosemary, oregano, basil and parsley for flavor. My husband loves it but then again he loves everything I make lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Excellent texture & flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States