Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Just sampled a slice of this and I can't wait for dinner so I can have more! Absolutely delicious. I did not use my bread machine but instead used my kitchen aid. I let it rise about an hour, then punched it down, shaped it into an "artisan" loaf on a stone, let rise another 30 minutes, and baked for 35 minutes at 350 F. I love the slight taste of the pepperjack cheese and the Italian seasoning in this. This was simple to make and came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
How do you make this bread if you don't have a bread machine. I need directions & baking times. Someone please respond, I'd really like to make this bread. conniprice@msn.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved the taste and smell. Followed the recipe exactly, except I used the dough cycle on my bread machine and then formed into rolls. Baked at 375 for 20 mins. I really couldn't taste the cheeses though, so I am going to try without them next time. Loved the Italian seasonings. Thank you so much, Roger, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmyer
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this recipe with my mixer. I added an Italian cheese blend. I split the dough in half at the end, after letting it proof twice. Then I made four burger buns and a loaf with the dough. Smells and tastes wonderful! I cooked it for 19 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe twice. The first time, I followed the ingredients per recipe. The bread is delicious when toasted and with a hint of butter. The second time, I did not have pepperjack cheese so I used mozzarrella cheese and threw in some sundried tomatoes. Turned out great with an orange/red color to the bread. Overall a good recipe and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an awesome recipe, now one of my favs! I basically followed TheBritishBaker's review with just a couple changes. I used the dough setting on my bread machine. I thought the dough looked a bit too sticky so I added one more tablespoon of flour as it was mixing. When the dough cycle was finished I sliced into two pieces of dough, rounded them nicely and placed on my cooking stone that was sprinkled with cornmeal. I let it rise for 30 minutes as BritishBaker suggested and placed in the oven at 350 and cooked for 30 minutes. After 30 minutes I pulled the stone out, brushed the bread with olive oil and sprinkled with garlic salt and cooked for 15 more minutes. Absolute perfection. I loved the sweetness with the sugar along side the peppery punch. Crispy crust with soft inside but not too soft that buttering is impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I took the advice in the reviews and added 1/4 cup of olive oil and this bread was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this with mozzarella instead of pepper jack and it tasted wonderful. However the top sunk in and it was so airy in the middle it was hard to slice. I wondered if I should have used the bread machine yeast instead of the active dry, or if I should have waited to add the cheese until after the first rising cycle was done. Will definitely try again because the taste was great, but I will research my bread machine and cheese breads before I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was the nastiest bread ever. The pepper was completely overwhelming!! It was all I could taste and it burned my mouth it was so strong. I couldnt even begin to taste the cheese in this bread which is why I made it in the first place. Renaming this "Pepper Bread" would be a far more accurate description.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe! Easy and delicious. I paired it with a Beef Mushroom Barley soup and it was a winner! Will experiment with other types of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States