Italian Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I tried this recipe just as it was printed, no way could I roll balls, the recipe was so wet, I added up to 2 cups of flour before I could even make it into a ball. I used a cookie scooper(like an ice cream scooper but in different sizes) and was able to get a semi ball but it flattened when it was cooked. Also there was no flavor left. Please tell me what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Sooo disappointed. ... Instead of balls its baking in a dish like a cake......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe needs to be tweaked and adjusted. This is way to runny to make balls. I added more cream cheese and baked in individual muffin tins, added a strawberry compote and whipped cream to save the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bf Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
If you want it to stay together you need to use Bisquik instead of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have no idea how anyone could make a ball from this. Maybe in a deep fryer like hush-puppies. I read the reviews and thought I could just bump up the dry Ingredients and make a ball, no way. After about 3 1/2 cups of Bisquick its still way too loose to ball. To salvage the mess I added enough milk to turn it into a batter and baked it at 350 for around 35 min till it was browning on top. Everybody loved it. It turned out like a cheese cakey pan cake type cake. It was great with Blueberry Syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
If you want cheese balls, everyone is right on target -- the batter is too liquidy to make into balls. That said, like others I simply baked them and they tasted pretty darn good. I did add an extras 8oz. of cream cheese in an effort to make the batter more solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was missing something. I was unable to roll the 'balls' ... I was very excited but left disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Shelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
There is definantly something wrong with this. I believe it needs more flour. Would love to hear what bunnybutt did to get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this recipe is not what it is made up to be. They turned out more like cookies...No way could I form them into balls. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I would give it zero stars if I could. There is definitely something wrong with this recipe. I should have read the reviews before I made them. I was looking for a nice appetizer for Thanksgiving, and this was a disaster. Making as directed, there is no way to roll these into balls - the result is mostly liquid. I cooked them anyway to see how they would come out, and it's not even worth serving, as I would not even know how to serve them. I hope the author can make corrections. Very dissappointed that I spent time and money on ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States