Italian Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe needs to be tweaked and adjusted. This is way to runny to make balls. I added more cream cheese and baked in individual muffin tins, added a strawberry compote and whipped cream to save the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bf Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
If you want it to stay together you need to use Bisquik instead of flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have no idea how anyone could make a ball from this. Maybe in a deep fryer like hush-puppies. I read the reviews and thought I could just bump up the dry Ingredients and make a ball, no way. After about 3 1/2 cups of Bisquick its still way too loose to ball. To salvage the mess I added enough milk to turn it into a batter and baked it at 350 for around 35 min till it was browning on top. Everybody loved it. It turned out like a cheese cakey pan cake type cake. It was great with Blueberry Syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
If you want cheese balls, everyone is right on target -- the batter is too liquidy to make into balls. That said, like others I simply baked them and they tasted pretty darn good. I did add an extras 8oz. of cream cheese in an effort to make the batter more solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was missing something. I was unable to roll the 'balls' ... I was very excited but left disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Shelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
There is definantly something wrong with this. I believe it needs more flour. Would love to hear what bunnybutt did to get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this recipe is not what it is made up to be. They turned out more like cookies...No way could I form them into balls. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I would give it zero stars if I could. There is definitely something wrong with this recipe. I should have read the reviews before I made them. I was looking for a nice appetizer for Thanksgiving, and this was a disaster. Making as directed, there is no way to roll these into balls - the result is mostly liquid. I cooked them anyway to see how they would come out, and it's not even worth serving, as I would not even know how to serve them. I hope the author can make corrections. Very dissappointed that I spent time and money on ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
There is no way to form a ball with a batter that runs off the spoon. Fortunately I got already suspicious before I wasted four eggs for the egg white mix and used the batter I had for a cheese cake recipe - which turned out great but was not what I wanted :-( Since I don't know what Italian Cheese Balls are (and none of my native Italian guests could tell me either) I wasn't sure if I just could add more flour?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These cheese balls are GREAT!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States