Italian Butterball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Impressed even the professional mom baker in my daughter's class. My daughter took 3 dozen of these for her school project when she chose Italy as her theme country. HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Illusion
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Added some walnuts for tonight open mic so I'll let you all know how these went over. This was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illusion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These cookies are brilliant!!! They're so simple to make and they are so delicious! Personally, i decided that it would be better to sift the powdered sugar over the cookies instead of rolling them in it. They were awesome and i will totally be making them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were a hit! Everyone loved these. They are easy to make and also quick to cook. Although mine were a little dry, they were still delicious. One thing is that i ran out of butter and so i had to substitute with oil, however they turned out the same so that was great. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I chose this recipe for Christmas cookies and rolled them in confectioners sugar. They were a perfect compliment to my other more elaborate dessert (which was also easy to make) a chocolate trifle with hazelnut liqueur. I think you could experiment with different flavored extracts, too. I've made them twice and they are becoming a favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by l337jacqui
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these were yummy! i added in mini chocolate chips and chopped maraschino cherries (dried off with a paper towel) to the batter and it adds a little extra yumminess! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l337jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies are nothing like the italian cookies I would get in NY at the bakeries. They taste okay, a little on the dry side. Will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These are really good, I expected a firmer, more dense cookie, but was pleasantly surprised at how light and airy these are. To coat with the powdered sugar, I placed the sugar into a quart-size bag and tossed in two hot cookies at a time, gave a little shake, and took them out of the bag. Perfectly powdered and no mess. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I thought this was a pretty simple recipe and it definately was! I loved the taste of the almond and thought it was going to taste too sweet with confectioners but I found them to be light and airy and definately worthy of an Italian cookie I remember from my youth. I would recommend doubling the recipe as this ony yielded 30 cookies for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are one of the easiest, best Italian cookies I have ever made. They are light and airy, and very good. The almond flavour makes them unique and very tastsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States