Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I have made this recipe many times over and love it. It adds that something extra to an Italian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
We love this recipe! It's great to use as an appetizer with wine before dinner. Kids like to "dip" the bread, but tend to be a bit messy with the oil. I pre-mix herbs and keep them on hand so that all I have to do is add the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I have really enjoyed this recipe. I like to make mine with melted butter instead od olive oil. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I got rave reviews and it only took five minutes. I didn't have dried rosemary and used fresh rosemary and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
When you grind everything together, it turns into a powder and I didn't like that. It looks better on the plate if the herbs aren't ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Very yummy! This is very easy to do and it adds a little flair to your Italian dinner. We have made this twice and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is a delicious recipe...I actually took about a tablespoon of the mixture before olive oil and mixed it with 2 tablespoons of olive oil and used it to dip the bread in....fantastic...I have the rest stored in a ziploc bag to use whenever I get the urge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This is great!!!! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I mixed this blend into softened butter and then refridgerated it. It made a great spread for dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was great! It was pretty close, if not better, than the spices used at Carrabba's Italian Grill - which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States