Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I served this to guests. They hardly touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Used kosher salt. Great to keep as a dry mix. When guests are coming, combine with olive oil (EVOO) and let flavors meld as long as you can. Stir well before serving, and serve in a large platter so everyone will have room to gather and dip; keep napkins handy and warn your guests 'cause this WILL drip! Thanks for the post, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I don't have spice grinder so skipped that part but loved this dip. I did let it sit in oil for about a half hour before serving. I also forgot to put in fresh garlic but it was still good. I have been eatig this for the last 3 nights . Thanks Oh the best part is these are spices that are always in the spice rack. I had to come back and add this in. Icut up some red potatoes and tossed in olive oil and then this spice and roasted and they were wonderfullI had to come back one more time. My neighbor works for carrabas and when i showed him this blend he said looks like what they use but they use fresh herbs. FRESH WOULD BE TO COSTLY AND DOESN'T LAST SO THIS IS A GREAT MIX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
My hubby and I really like this recipe. I like to mix some of the spice mixture with a softened stick of butter. Spread on French or Italian bread, pop in the toaster oven, & broil to desired browness. Thanks Ginger, for this great recipe. We served this with California Chicken Spaghetti from this site and a salad. What a GREAT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I have made this many times for parties and such and it is always a big hit served with a crusty italian bread for dipping. Spicy goodness! I sometimes serve with parmesan and asiago cheeses to mix in! We love it. I have also used this for italian salad dressing starter or even meat rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Just as good, if not better than what you get in an italian restaurant. It's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Excellent!!! Deserves more than 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Tasty dip with loads of flavour. I gave it four stars because it is much too spicy! I would probably reduce the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Of the two oil dips I made this weekend, this was Husband's favorite. It was way too spicy for me - I preferred the tangy 'Spicy Oil and Vinegar Dip' from this site - but he couldn't get enough. I used a pestle and mortar to grind the spices, mixed them in with the oil, then let it refrigerate overnight. We had both dips with more Italian bread than I care to remember, and salad. Delicious. Thanks, Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This recipe was awesome! I had a party last weekend and this was my favorite part. When I made the recipe, I did not grind in grinder, I just crushed slightly with a mortar and pestle. I mixed about 1-2 tbs. of this recipe with a stick of butter and chilled for an hour or more. I roasted garlic (cut about 1/4" of garlic bulb off to expose cloves, place garlic in a small piece of tin foil, drizzle garlic bulb with about 2 tsp. of olive oil, wrap bulb completely with foil, bake at 400 degrees for 45 minutes). I placed 3 small serving plates together and put the oil with herbs in one plate, the warm roasted garlic in the other plate, then the herb butter in the 3rd plate, and served it all with slices of french bread. It was awesome!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States