Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I just crushed up the herbs and spread this over chicken. VERY tasty!! I can't wait to try it on French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I mix all the dry ingredients together, using a good quality salt, to keep on hand. When I am ready to serve this, I mix them with either fresh or roasted garlic, shredded asiago cheese, and pour the olive oil over the top. This is great to have on hand as a quick appetizer or to serve with soup or a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Loved this. I did cut back on the red pepper and left it dry. I was making fresh mozz and tomatoe salad but didn't have any basil. I hydrated some of this in red wine vinegar, added the evoo and drizzled over the salad. Everyone raved and commented how much more flavorful it was than others they had had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
i think this stuff is very good, but people went for other appetizers before this one. with the pepper, i think it is spicy enough without the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Excellent!!! Just like in the restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Wow, I love this! I didn't grind anything up and it was delicious, just like focaccia bread taste at the 'Macaroni Grill'. I didn't add any fresh garlic, and only used 1/2 amount of the garlic powder and this was awesome. My dinner guests raved about it. Since I only added dry ingredients, I can save it in a zip lock bag and keep it refrigerated for when I want more! As I was dipping (gave everyone their own dipping dish) I could taste the rosemary flavor, and then the next time I could taste a bit more salt. Each time I dipped I could taste another flavor, I really like this recipe, can't screw this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this tonight and my 12 year old daughter ate almost a whole loaf of bread by herself! Yikes! This was very good to say the least!!! The only change I made was added some fresh basil rather than dried. (I always have this on hand.) And I added some balsamic vinegar to the plate when I added the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
adding little bit of balsamic vinegar makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Family loves this! Don't have a spice grinder. I just use the back of a spoon to mash everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this!! We used to go to to an Italian restaurant all the time when we were dating and loved dipping thier bread in olive oil and herbs. This was even better! I skipped the red pepper flakes and didn't grind anything. In addition to the fresh garlic, I used some dried roasted garlic. Used a whole grain ciabatta for dipping. Soooo good!! We had this, and the bread for dinner with Jamie's Minestrone from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States