Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This is delicious--just as good as the olive oil dip at Carrabba's. I reduced the black and red peppers to 1 1/2 tsp each and that was still plenty of spice for my lightweight husband. Also I mixed all the dried herbs together instead of grinding them and did not add the fresh garlic as I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Very good. A good dipping sauce when serving bread with sides of grated cheese and crushed hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was quick and easy to prepare. I only used 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and black pepper. I served with the French Bread recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Very tasty! Thank for the recipe. I served it as a side to caesar salad and not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I was really happy with this! Tastes like the olive oil and spice dip you get in nice Italian restaurants. Next time I might not add quite as much red pepper, as it was a tiny bit too spicy for me. But great combination of spices! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This was great. Next time I would lessen the red pepper as it had quite a kick, but I can only imagine this would also make a great meat rub. So many possibilities. I added the crush garlic right before use, that way the dry mixture will last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I made a double batch of this and I keep it in the fridge for whenever anyone wants a yummy snack. We serve it with Italian bread or a crusty baguette. I did not grind my spices up and we add a splash of balsamic vinegar on the plate with the oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I love this recipe! Took it to an Easter dinner with some rolls and everyone who tried it loved it. I really didn't read this recipe before making it--a friend passed it on to me, so I didn't grind it up, and I used a tablespoon of mix instead of 2 teaspoons to serve it. i think my ground red pepper was a bit strong bc it was very spicy at first, but then it was fine. Thanks for the recipe. Delicious! Now I have another excuse to eat bread. (Didn't really need one before!) LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Read reviews. Add minced garlic when adding olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
We cut the red and black pepper to 1/4 teaspoon each. We put all of the dry spices in a baggy and crushed them up with our hands. We spooned about a teaspoon of the dry mixture onto a small saucer and just prior to serving, we added fresh minced garlic from a press to the top. When ready to eat, just pour on a high quality extra virgin olive oil. HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States