Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
It's amazing! I could have it for every meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was good but a little spicy. When I think of Italian butter I do not expect spicy. I will definitely make again except next time leave out the crushed red pepper. I also made it ahead of time and stored it in the refrigerator and it kept very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very good recipe! My family loved it! I used this recipe to give as gifts. Put the blend of spices and a bottle of olive oil and fresh baked bread with the recipe on a card. Went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAIA1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
A hit with the Crusty French Bread from AR. I felt that the peppers could have been decreased some, but, kids and hubby says "no"--they liked the heat. I ended up roasting the garlic and smashing it into the seasonings after they where ground. Added the olive oil which made a thick paste. Ended up puttting a dab into a dish and adding more olive oil. Will store in refrigerator & add olive oil as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
my family didn't like that well. It was ok but have had better. We actually like "tastefully simple's" dipping oil much better. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly,so I am not quite sure where I went wrong, but mine came out very bitter and would not stick to the French bread. My husband loves EVOO bread dip, so I will keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I would give this recipe "0" stars due to the fact that my bread intake has increased ten-fold since I first made this stuff and I am having one heck of a time maintaining any sort of reasonable diet now. In all seriousness, this is an awesome recipe don't change a thing, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inverness, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
i didnt grind the herbs, just slightly crushed them with the back of a spoon. the taste is rustic, very italiano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I didn't use the red pepper flakes. I did mix up the herbs (did not crush) and put the 1/4 cup of olive oil in to let it hang out together. Then I put some of that mixture on a plate later and added more olive oil and had balsamic vinegar as an option as well. Served with cut up french bread. Everybody, especially men, were raving about it! So easy and such a pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
ABSOLUTLY YUMMY!! I took the advice of leaving out some of the red pepper because I can't do spicy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States