Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great recipe. So much cheaper than buying the pre-mixed spice blend! I loved the amount of red pepper flakes, it was perfect for us. I didn't grind the spices, just crushed the red and black pepper with the back of a spoon before adding the other spices. This is perfect with olive oil and a drizzle of a good quality balsamic vinegar. Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
So Gooooood! I didn't have Rosemary and not a big fan of it anyway so I eliminated it from my blend. Oh so tasty......don't hesitate to make this, your guests will be delighted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
just put them all in the oil... awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Decent bread dip, but nothing exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
If you are looking for "copy cat" recipe of the dips they use at the Italian restaurants, this is definitely it!However, make sure you read the recipe well and realize that this makes the paste for the olive oil dip. The recipe makes at least 1/3 cup of the herb paste! It only takes a teaspoon mixed with some olive oil, on a plate, to make the dip. I didn't want to use my coffee grinder for the spices so I used knife and hand chopped the rosemary and a couple other larger spices in very tiny pieces. I also didn't add the black or red pepper, because I do not care for either in most recipes. And, from other reviews about it being a little too much heat it was a good idea. We dipped a round loaf of sliced french bread in it tonight. It was good, but I am not sure what I am going to do with the rest of the paste. I refridgerated it for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is amazing and tastes just like what you would get in a fancy Italian restaurant. Plus, since it makes a lot, and it keeps well, you have plenty on hand for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
a little too black peppery i cut it down to 1/2 TBS and had much better results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
yum.....would not change a thing. I ate a half of loaf of bread with this.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent. I've been looking for something like this for a long time - glad to have finally found it. A little peppery at first; but, mellows by the next day. The DH, who lived in Italy for many years, was even impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, but it does not need the salt. Next time I make it I will also cut back on the red pepper flakes; it was a little spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States