Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is even better if you roast a bulb of garlic (cut top off garlic, drizzle with olive oil and kosher salt, cover in aluminum foil 350 degrees for 45 min) and mix with the rest of ingredients. You can also do a combination of softened butter/olive oil mix to make excellent garlic bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
LOVE this! You can actually keep pouring more oil when it runs out into the spices to get more use out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I brushed this on bread and broiled it to go with pasta. It made the bread nice and crisp and not too greasy. I might try it as a dip next time but this time I bent it to my needs. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! but a little too spicy for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love olive oil dips for bread, but not this one. The measurements have to be WAY off. I would make all the tablespoons into teaspoons and double the olive oil. This turned into a thick sludge. I served this with delicious French bread, but sadly it was just too "strong" for my guests. I was able to dilute the left over with olive oil the next day, and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Outstanding! I thought this would be good but it was amazing! My family loved it too. I will be making this with every Italian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
i made it last night. it's very good btw. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Nice little recipe, especially b/c I made fresh homemade Italian semolina bread to dip this into. I used one less tsp. of black pepper, glad I did; and I had no minced garlic so I subbed tubed garlic paste. This recipe makes a lot so I suggest storing leftover spice mix in fridge, especially if using fresh garlic. I added a some fresh basi along with the dried b/c I have so much of it frozen. The taste is 1,000% better than dried basil. I also used VERY GOOD dried oregano still on the branches, bought online from an Italian food supply. What a difference good oregano makes. Use HIGH QUALITY ingredients as this is all about the spices and herbs. I also made this easier by not grinding it up, no need; just mix and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Perfect.....I sprinkle grated Parmesan generously over the top of the dip!!! Crowd Pleaser!!! Make lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Perfection.... simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States