Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Excellent tasting, easy to make and customizable. A winner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I must say this tasted pretty authentic! Definately add the EVOO at least an hour before serving so that the flavors have a chance to marry. We like it best with fresh crusty Italian Bread with sesame seeds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Yummy and very simple to prepare. Served with warm French bread as the recipe suggests. I didn't bother grinding up anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This is excellent, and is a new staple in my house. I do recommend making it beforehand & "soaking" it in some olive oil to help the dried herbs soften. Then, it's ready to plate & be drizzled with olive oil for dipping. I store it in a small pesto jar in the fridge, and it's ready whenever we are!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was so easy and yummy! The salt is the most important ingredient - don't leave it out. We forgot it at first and the dip wasn't good. We added it and it was great! We ate it with toasted french bread slices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Wow. So easy and just like what you're served at Carrabba's (if you live by one go eat there, awesome place). Anyway, I would add just a tad less pepper and a tad less salt. But all in all this is excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Its great, but i guess next time i'll add few pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
This was excellent! I only had garlic salt so I used it instead of garlic powder and omitted the salt. It was a little salty so I will buy garlic powder the next time I am at the store because I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This is incredibly yummy. Even my daughter, who is picky, loved it. It is so simple to make, yet the taste is a wonderful blend of spices. I like it better without the red pepper flakes, but this is just my preference since I don't care for bitingly hot spices. I bought a light, extra virgin olive oil. My husband and I enjoy trying different bread in this dip. French is still the favorite. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
We normally use olive oil mixed with basalmic vinegar to dip bread/garlic bread into. We added this spice mixture and found it to be an excellent addition to our "normal" dip. Am going to try this spice mixture on boneless skinless chicken next. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Oberlin Rutkowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States