Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I made this last night and the entire family loved it. The only change I made was to use shredded parmesan instead of grated. I served it with Marilyn's Green Beans Italiano, also from this site, and parsley potatoes, with a half cup of sour cream to take them up to another level. The whole meal was worthy of 10 stars. Thank you Elisaw for sharing such a marvelous meal. Those chops would be a customer pick on any restaurant menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Andre'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was a good base recipe...I jazzed it up by serving cooked tomato slices on top. I sprinkled tomato slices with Parmesan, salt, pepper, oregano and olive oil and cooked them in the oven, with the chops, for about 10 mins. Divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This is my favorite pork chop recipe now! Moist and flavorful thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
VERY good. I did as others suggested and did a light dusting of flour first, then egg/milk, then crumb/cheese mixture. I had an assembly line going with my kids, one dusted each side with the flour, handed it off to the next who dipped the chop into the egg, then handed it to me so I could dip in the crumbs and place in the pan. Very cool :) The breading stayed on the chops and while it was crunchy, it was moist and tender on the inside. My husband said it's his favorite pork chop dish thus far! I made 7 chops this way, 3 were thicker, just under an inch, 4 were fairly thin, ALL were wonderful! I just made them in separate pans to account for the slight difference in cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe, although I think it makes way more breading than what I needed. I used boneless, thick-cut chops and had way too much breading left over. I didn't fry the chops in oil, but instead just gave the pans a light spray to make it healthier. I also did a flour, salt, and pepper dredge, before I coated the chops twice with egg and breading. I didn't bother with the garlic either and they turned out great--very tender and moist, with a crispy coating! I will make these again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Easy. Had all ingredients at the house. Meat didn't dry out. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
It was ok a little bland, differently needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
we loved this recipe. I dipped in flour that I added garlic powder too, then egg, then breadcrumbs. I added grated parmesan to the breadcrumbs and they turned out great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was super! I've cooked pork chops in the oven coated with bread crumbs and coated with flour when frying in pan. Never have they come out this crispy and juicy. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
These are super easy to make and the entire family loves them. Made them several times with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States