Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My wife made this recipe for some 2 inch thick pork chops as well as the regular cut -- both were soooo tender and delicious!! Great recipe! The 2 inch chops were in the freezer for several months (bought from Costco), go to say with this recipe I will not hesitate to buy thick chops again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this recipe!! Made it last night for the hubby and he about died and went to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Falck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
1 egg, 1 T milk, 1/2c crumbs; flour 1st. Basically chicken-fried steak with a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Angelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Flavorful, easy, moist, yummy. I loved it a 5 !!! The family gave this a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was not bad... But somewhat bland. Followed the recipe nearly to a 'T', but it REALLY needs some enhanced flavor of some sort. I'm still confused as to why the directions say to sauté the garlic then set aside for "another use"? Wasted garlic doing that... But these need some garlic or onion salt, before coating with the egg wash. The coating was great- so was cooking time. They did come out near perfect, only thing lacking was flavor, as they really were quite bland. I also think this recipe calls for WAY too much eggs/bread crumbs! Wasted about 2 eggs & nearly a cup of bread crumbs. I would suggest using only 1-2 eggs & 3/4 cup bread crumbs, along with adding some onion or garlic salt pre-egg wash on the chops before coating & cooking. One thing I did different, and am glad, was throwing the chops back in the bread crumb mix after browning them on the frying pan, before placing them in the oven. They would have come out quite soggy & even more bland if I had not thought to re-coat with the bread crumb mixture before baking. Otherwise, this was a nice change in pace for pork chops! We did enjoy it, but just felt it could have used more flavor. And the cooking time was pretty spot-on... Any longer & they would have been much too dry. So we will keep this & make it again, just adding a few changes to spices/flavoring next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
very yum.. added some garlic powder and dipped chops in flour/salt and pepper mix and then milk only (no egg) and then the bread crumb mixture. Pan fried in olive oil and then baked in dish for 25 mins at 325F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Getting good at these. I added an extra ste . Squeeze one lime on the pork chops before you put them in the ove . Finger licking good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lynchja2
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were great! Made exactly as the recipe says only used fresh parsley. I've finally found my go-to easy pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I'm the author of this recipe and I just love that it has been enjoyed by so many of you out there! As I look at the recipe (after submitting it so many years ago) I see that there is room for improvement as many of you have noticed. My family rarely measured anything when they cooked, so I guesstimated when I originally wrote this recipe. Using only ONE egg, ONE tablespoon of milk, and equal amounts of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and freshly grated parmesan cheese-about 2/3 cup each, and 1 1/2 teaspoons of dried parsley would be great for starters. Also, I realize now that I was trying my best to get the most flavor from the garlic by chopping it, but I was always taught to smash the garlic clove to get the skin off. If you're smashing the garlic (carefully with the bottom of a glass or by using a chef's knife laid flat on the clove), that should open up the clove enough to allow the skin to easily come off and open the clove so the oils will infuse the olive oil. Lastly, quality makes a HUGE difference in any recipe you make. Powdered cheese vs. freshly grated parmesan, fresh vs. powdered garlic -need I say more? The thickness of your chops needs to be considered as well when you're cooking. If they are thin cutlets, you may not need to put them in the oven at all. I always use a meat thermometer (the kind that has a probe with a cord and digital screen) so there is no guessing when your meat is done. This recipe is delicious because it is so simple-keep it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States