Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So my 6 yr old thought pork chops were chicken and said he loved them! So I hunted for a breaded pork chop recipe and tried this, slightly modified. I followed this recipe with a few exceptions...I used Panko and hand shredded the parmesan ultra-fine. I also used the shake and bake method with cheese, panko, a few dashes of mortons seasoned salt and a few dashes of Lawreys salt (believe me, do it, it's awesome) no parsley. if the kid sees green he runs. I minced the garlic to ensure it got the juices into the oil. it is easy to remove. move all the garlic to the side, tilt the skillet to the other side, used a wooden spoon to scoop out the garlic. I used a regular skillet, then moved to a glass dish for the oven. I also put the glass dish in the oven while i had the chops in the skillet to get it up to temp. I also used the rest of the breading in the bag and dumped it on top of the chops. plus sprinkled another 1/4 cup of parmesan on top. I cooked 5 1-inch chops for about 35 minutes. 150 degree centers, moist and delicious. The boy thought it was a giant chicken nugget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! The only thing that I have ever been good at doing with pork chops is deep frying them and I really wanted a somewhat healthier option. This was great! It had the crispy breaded outside that I like but not all the greasy! I seasoned the naked chops with season salt(lightly), garlic powder and a little Italian seasoning. That with the bread crumbs and Parmesan was soooooo flavorful! I will definitely do thus one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made and fed this to my parents, and they liked it. I used the suggestion by one of the reviewers to use flour, egg beaters, and also put 1 tsp of garlic powder. I thought it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I found this recipe searching for Baked Pork Chops because our grill is still buried in snow, and it's cold! I wanted something interesting to eat and fun to make, and this fit the bill. I had never breaded a pork chop before. Strangely, I'm not sure I'd even eaten one before. Following suggestions from several reviewers, I used only 2 eggs and 1 cup bread crumbs. We had 6 small chops, and there was plenty of egg mixture and breading. We didn't have seasoned bread crumbs (we always process and toast the ends of bread loaves and keep them in the freezer), so I added the equivalent of 2 tsp Italian Seasoning and 1 tsp garlic powder. I had expected a bit more flavor, but the result was very good. Next time, I'll put pressed garlic into the breading mixture instead of browning it in the oil. The flavor in the oil just didn't seem to come through. I will also add some salt to the breading, probably 1/2 tsp. Our teenager actually ate 3 of the pork chops; that's huge praise! We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was ok, lacked some more flavor, but tasted fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Hubby and son love these. I tend to use pork cutlets. I only used one egg and scaled back the crumbs and still had some left over. This time I used garlic powder instead of fresh ut fresh is better. Cooks up quickly but is yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing, my husband and I really enjoyed it. Ty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I follow the recipe and the chop had a good flavor. Next time I will add some garlic and onion powder to the dry mix The only thing different is I used thin cut boneless pork loin chops and pounded them out then. when pounding out meat lay a piece of plastic wrap over to keep it from splattering. It will make them tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
An excellent way to have pork chops in the winter. I had a 7.5 ounce bone-in chop about 5/8 inch thickness. I first went thru a flour bath (flour, pepper, kosher salt and cayenne pepper). I then followed the other directions pretty much to the letter. My chop was browned after about 4 minutes per side using a cast iron skillet at a temperature of about 340F. The chop was also done after 22 minutes at 325F in the oven. Delicious!!! I will definitely have many more times. I also pan fried the left over coatings (flour, egg and crumb mixtures) like a previous reviewer mentioned and these were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States