Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! I can't wait to make this again. Easy and delicious. The chops were so tender and I always have had issues with pork chops being too dry. Very appetizing in apperance too. NO leftovers this night. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved this. I didn't utilize the oven at all, cooked them to completely in the pan as the directions said I could on medium-low. I also coated them in flour before dipping them in the egg/milk mixture, to help everything stick better. I seasoned the chops before coating them with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. When they were done, I sprinkled mozzarella on top of them and put them on a bed of pasta and our favorite pasta sauce. A play on Chicken Parmesan, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We all really like it and it was a simple meal for us. I did dip in breading, then egg, then breading again and still ended up with way too much breading and egg mixture to throw away. I would at least cut these ingredients in half unless you have a lot of pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I try not to indulge in "fried" foods often, but am so glad I tried this as it had intrigued me for quite some time. Followed the recipe exactly (why wouldn't you, when rating it?) and it was delightful. 5 stars for a recipe that has joined my list of favorites! Thank you Elisaw for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious! Prepared with gluten free bread crumbs seasoned with Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
4.5 - would have liked it more moist but that was probably my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family, I paired it with homemade macaroni cheese, and broccoli. I coated the pork chops with flour, then dipped them in the eggs, and then coated them with the bread crumbs and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family loves, loves, loves this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I've never made breaded pork chops. Followed recipe and Eddie liked them, even the kids. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mic1602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States