Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We liked this preparation, probably would work well on chicken breasts as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have been making this same exact recipe for many years and it is by far the best breaded pork chop recipe out there! There is no need at all to dredge the pork chops thru flour first as some have suggested. The egg/milk is plenty to keep the bread crumbs/cheese mixture adhered to the chops plus once they are browned it all stays on. This goes great with mashed potatoes and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Quick, simple, and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomas eubanks
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very good, I made 2 chops, so halved the recipe. I lightly floured and seasoned (salt&pepper) pork b4 the egg dip, this way the breadcrumbs stuck better. Like others, I used half the amount of breadcrumbs and 1 egg. They turned out just like those in the picture! I baked at 350 the first time I made them and they were slightly overdone. The next time I made them I baked at 325 using my oven proof skillet and they turned out perfect, tender on the inside, crispy on the outside and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was delicious! I used gluten free bread crumbs for my Wife. Everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My family like these a lot and want them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except for the garlic cause hubby doesn't like it. After I took them out of the oven I put the chops on a plate and added about 1/2 large tin of Italian diced tomatoes to the pan scraping up the brown bits, let the liquid reduce and browned the tomatoes a bit and put a serving onto the chops. Perfect breaded pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
just perfect loved it tasty and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States