Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted. While it is a good recipe idea, it definitely needed a couple of tweaks. First of all - the bread crumbs and eggs were wayyyyy too much. I threw out so much of both dips. Also - I would add seasonings to the bread crumb mixture next time. It lacked flavor. I would add garlic powder as suggested by others and some salt and pepper. Not sure of the double dipping - that might work too, but mine had plenty of coating. Baking time was too much. Mine came out of the oven after 22 minutes and were at 190 degrees already. Hence, they were a bit tough. I fried and baked mine in a cast iron skillet and that worked perfectly. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are the best chops ever! It was a hit! I did take the reviewers advice and did a flour dip before the egg wash. Also, I had no oven proof skillet, so I used the method suggested by another reviewer, cookie rack over cookie sheet. They were wonderful. I agree the egg wash and bread crumb mixture were plentiful but for a new cook it was nice to have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Bought a whole pork loin and when I cut it up, only made four premium boneless chops. Now, I'm sorry I didn't make the whole thing chops! I placed the sauted chops into a pie plate in the oven and used the pan juices, chicken stock, butter and mushrooms to make a lovely pan sauce and finished the chops there. Dang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but nothing spectacular. Even though our family is not Italian, we had food prepared this way often growing up. I was hoping for a recipe that would produce moist, flavorful meat. But I followed the instructions and the meat was still a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing. Though I do add chili powder, cumin, and paprika to the dry ingredients. Love it and it is definitely a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I recently made these pork chops for the second time. They are wonderfully flavorful and tender. My guys love them. I do too. I normally make 8 chops and find 2 eggs to be enough along with the milk for dipping before placing them in the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Same as my Sicilian family recipe! Love it. Can also be used on skinless chicken.. any piece, just adjust baking time. Breading can be done up to a day in advance too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made these even before seeing this version here. A few tweaks that make them spectacular: once ready to serve, squeeze fresh lemon over the top and garnish with toasted pine nuts. Serve also with button mushrooms coated in the egg/ parmesan/bread crumbs and then sautéed in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
First time I have seen this recipe posted. My family never really enjoyed pork chops until I made them this way a few years ago. Now it's one of their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The chop was moist but the coating on the bottom was soggy while the top was not as crispy as I was hoping for. Followed the directions to the letter so not sure what went wrong since everyone else feels this is a great recipe. Gordon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States