Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Love it, love it love it. Seasoned italian bread crumbs are wonderful, I just added 1 tsp each of garlic powder and italian seasoning. I browned them olive oil 2 minutes on each side, then placed them on a roasting rack in the oven to finish. It was much less greasy and the rack allowed both sides to remain crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1358 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I love these, the method was the most useful thing. I dipped in the egg wash and batter twice. My husband loves these. I beat the heck out of my chops first, so I only get about 3 to a large skillet. I was very happy with this. I also coat the raw plain chops with a flour salt pepper mix then the egg wash then bread crumb mixture. The flour binds with the egg to keep the breading on a bit better. I learned this from a breaded chicken recipe and it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1083 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I've never been able to make good pork chops, but now I have a great recipe to fall back on. I followed some of the other suggestions about cutting back on the bread crumbs/egg mixtures and also dredged the chops in flour mixed with salt and pepper before dunking in eggs and bread crumbs. Also, if you do not know if your skillet is ovenproof, you can double wrap the handle in aluminum foil in order to make it ovenproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
701 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
As suggested by others, I dredged the pork chops in flour before dunking them in the egg mixture, which I cut to just 1 egg and a couple tablespoons of milk. Also, I put the bread crumbs and cheese in a zip top baggie and then did a shake 'n bake type thing. I find it coats the chops better. My husband and I both fully enjoyed these pork chops. They were very easy to make and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I never breaded my pork chops before but since husband came along, he loves them that way so this was my attempt. These came out just as advertised but I should have read more of the reviews and went with 1 less egg and half of the bread crumbs (although it did make it quick and easy to bread with all of those crumbs!) I did transfer to a glass casserole for baking and easy table presentation. Might add ground rosemary next time. The 2 T. olive oil probably could have been 3-4 T. They did come out looking picture perfect though and hub must've complimented them more than anything else I've made (and I cook a lot). Thanks for the really easy recipe to get all that praise for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Terriffic recipe! My husband loved it too, and he's a picky eater. However, I substituted SLICED garlic for the chopped, because it's easier to remove from the oil, rather than trying to retrieve a bunch of little garlic pieces from hot oil! Also, I added a teaspoon of italian seasoning blend to the milk/egg mixture. I will DEFINATELY use this recipe on a regular basis! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
These are the best! I add a little garlic powder to my italian bread crumbs and double dip my pork chops for a thicker coating. I don't have an oven proof skillet, so I just transfer the pork chops to a baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
DELICIOUS!!! I loved them. I thought they were absolutely wonderful. What a nice change. BUT...the next time I make them, which will be soon, I will make a few more adjustments, because, per other reviews, I used (1) less egg, but it was still too much. I used (1/2) cup less bread crumbs, but that was still too much. I doubled the olive oil to (4) tablespoons, used crushed garlic, which I left in the pan when I added the pork chops. When done, they were a little greasy, however, I let them sit on paper towels before serving. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
At a total loss for what to do with the porkchops I had taken out of the freezer, I found this recipe. I had everything in the house and threw it together in no time, and to boot, it was very tasty! I would definitly do it again. I agree with another review, however, that the egg mixture was way too much. I could have made half the amount and it would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I used 1 inch thick pork chops and increased the oven temp to 375. I bypassed the skillet altogether, and baked the chops on a cookie sheet for 30 minutes. Perfect every time. I use this same method for oven fried chicken. No oil required and use Egg Beaters instead of eggs. I also dredged the chops in flour then egg then breadcrumbs. I also added fresh parsley instead of green dried confetti. You can also substitute Italian breadcrumbs for panko and it makes for extra crispy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States