Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I just want to say this recipe is fabulous. I made this for my husband and I and the pork chops are so juicy when they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
This is a good recipe overall. Easy to cook and tastes great. We substituted minced garlic in the oil and added some garlic and onion powder in with the bread crumbs. The recipe does call for too much breadcrumb mixture. We had about half left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Very good! Just DON'T overcook whatever you do!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
The has got to be the best pork chops I've ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
Terriffic recipe! My husband loved it too, and he's a picky eater. However, I substituted SLICED garlic for the chopped, because it's easier to remove from the oil, rather than trying to retrieve a bunch of little garlic pieces from hot oil! Also, I added a teaspoon of italian seasoning blend to the milk/egg mixture. I will DEFINATELY use this recipe on a regular basis! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
At a total loss for what to do with the porkchops I had taken out of the freezer, I found this recipe. I had everything in the house and threw it together in no time, and to boot, it was very tasty! I would definitly do it again. I agree with another review, however, that the egg mixture was way too much. I could have made half the amount and it would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
These pork chops are so moist, I love the way they taste. My husband and kids can't get enough when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I thought these were tasty but not fantastic. I'd probably make again, but maybe tweak the recipe a little. The pork chops did come out nice and moist, I just felt the recipe was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I love this recipe. My cousin got a friend of ours eating it and now I am hooked. I add extra cheese to the recipe and cut down on the bread crumbs it always seems like I have too much mixture leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
My father's side of the family is also Sicilian and they make this same recipe with round steak in place of the pork chops. My dad uses equal part bread crumbs and Parmesan cheese, plus a little salt and pepper. He also adds the garlic to the bread crumbs (I wouldn't mess with putting them in the oil). You need to use either very thin sliced round steak or pound the round steak thin with a mallet. I marinate the steaks in milk for the day, to tenderize them. These steaks go great with stuffed artichokes, which use the same breading for their stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States