Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe has become a favorite in our home. I have found these turn out best with bone in thick pork chops. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Awesome and easy! I floured the chops before the egg wash then breaded them... The taste was just right and the house smelled great while they were cooking in the oven... Mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe that I had to switch up for dairy and gluten intolerance. Almond milk instead of milk. No cheese, so they probably weren't as crunchy as the original. Ground rice crispies instead of flour. I also double dipped. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have tried this and it makes for a great way to get the "Fried highlights" without the grease!Delicious!!...I also want to add that I always refrigerate my coated chops (or chicken which I always do)for at least one hour or at least a good 30 minutes or more as it is 'magic' the way the coating remains on all the meat and doesn't end up with alot of it at all if any,IN the pan~~Just the least I could add to this great dish!!MANGIA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Theses chops were a hit with the entire family, even the kids, who usually roll their eyes when they hear it is pork chops for dinner. I didn't have enough grated parm, so I used shredded and it turned out perfectly fine. The ziploc method for breading the chops is perfect for this recipe. Like some others, I moved the chops from the frying pan to a rack in the oven and baked for an additional 25 minutes or so, rotating 1/2 way thru. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassygill
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These pork chops were awesome. I never ever cooked pork chops. Tried these and they turned out really good and my family cleaned their plates. Followed recipe, but as other reviews suggested, i drenched chops in flour before egg bath. I did bake for 20 mins and desired temperature was met.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very tasty and juicy. None of us are fans of pork chops and we all enjoyed. Update: This is the only way I make them now. So tender. I usually don't have sides together in time and end up cooking longer, but at that low temperature, they don't get overcooked. I flip them so one side not overdone. I too cut back on egg and milk - one egg and one tbsp milk works. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One word...delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made our pork chops like this tonight :) I did use flour as well as baked them on a cookie sheet. Turned out AWESOME!!! Huge hit in our house, we will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
didn't use parmesan cheese but tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States