Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
It was okay, I suggest using more olive oil and next time I won't fry them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious!!!!! Smelled like the pork chops my mom made when I was a kid, enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was hoping to love this, but it was just OK. I used 1 egg for dipping and halved all the ingredients for the breading, and it was plenty for 4 large chops. I coated them with flour seasoned with salt and pepper before dipping in egg and then breading. The coating was nice and thick and crispy after baking. The dish really turned out beautiful - it was just the flavor that we didn't love. My family is Italian, but not Sicilian, and I didn't grow up eating pork chops this way. Anything breaded was either veal or chicken. I think my taste buds were just expecting something different than pork with each bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted. While it is a good recipe idea, it definitely needed a couple of tweaks. First of all - the bread crumbs and eggs were wayyyyy too much. I threw out so much of both dips. Also - I would add seasonings to the bread crumb mixture next time. It lacked flavor. I would add garlic powder as suggested by others and some salt and pepper. Not sure of the double dipping - that might work too, but mine had plenty of coating. Baking time was too much. Mine came out of the oven after 22 minutes and were at 190 degrees already. Hence, they were a bit tough. I fried and baked mine in a cast iron skillet and that worked perfectly. I will try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are the best chops ever! It was a hit! I did take the reviewers advice and did a flour dip before the egg wash. Also, I had no oven proof skillet, so I used the method suggested by another reviewer, cookie rack over cookie sheet. They were wonderful. I agree the egg wash and bread crumb mixture were plentiful but for a new cook it was nice to have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Bought a whole pork loin and when I cut it up, only made four premium boneless chops. Now, I'm sorry I didn't make the whole thing chops! I placed the sauted chops into a pie plate in the oven and used the pan juices, chicken stock, butter and mushrooms to make a lovely pan sauce and finished the chops there. Dang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but nothing spectacular. Even though our family is not Italian, we had food prepared this way often growing up. I was hoping for a recipe that would produce moist, flavorful meat. But I followed the instructions and the meat was still a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing. Though I do add chili powder, cumin, and paprika to the dry ingredients. Love it and it is definitely a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I recently made these pork chops for the second time. They are wonderfully flavorful and tender. My guys love them. I do too. I normally make 8 chops and find 2 eggs to be enough along with the milk for dipping before placing them in the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Same as my Sicilian family recipe! Love it. Can also be used on skinless chicken.. any piece, just adjust baking time. Breading can be done up to a day in advance too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States