Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was very easy to make. I usually stay away from pork chops since they tend to become dry but, not with this recipe the pork chops were juicy and flavorful. My pork chops were on the big side so it took them longer to bake than the stated time. My boyfriend keeps asking me when am I going to cook them again. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Be sure to cook at low temperature so you do not burn the bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Not a fan of pork chops at all and I have only tried this recipe once so far AND it was cooked for lunch at work so I didn't even get the joy of having it hot, crisp and fresh right out of the oven...but it still topped any pork chop I have had that didn't come off the grill. One day I'll try it right from the oven... Never the less, this recipe is going to be one of my go-to's for my work lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe. I add slightly more cheese. Further, I see no reason to put it in the oven. I just pan fry a 3/4 thick chop for no more than five minutes on each side at moderate heat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Only used 2 tenderized pork cutlets (2 diners) and floured before egg wash. Uses half Italian bread crumbs and half Panko, adding extra Italian seasoning and garlic powder with the cheese. Since these were thin and tender I only needed to brown in oil in my cast iron skillet maybe 7-8 minutes per side over med-high heat to start, then lowering to med. no need to heat up the oven and the were perfect. Used canola oil. Served with sautéed kale and white beans recipe from Allrecipes and sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious! I took the advice of a few readers and I tossed the chops in seasoned flour and I put them on a rack in the oven so oil could drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is by far the best pork chop recipe my family and I have eaten. Having lived in Italy for 9 years, this was the closest we have come to being able to recreate the recipe we ate at Italian friends' and neighbors' houses. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
update.... I fry in the pan and then transfer to a glass casserole dish then to the oven,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Quick and tasty! Only took 18 minutes in the oven @ 350 for the pork to reach 145*. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was awesome and crazy easy! I ran short on breadcrumbs so I threw in some panko and a little garlic powder. I didnt have a skillet that can go directly into the oven, so I left the baking dish in the preheated oven while I cooked the chops. Transferred the chops into the preheated dish, and BAM! Very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigJimTTV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States