Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It was really good! I had a butterfly chop that I did this with. It was a little tough because I don't have an oven-safe skillet and had to do it stove top, but all the flavors were there. I'm sure it would've been 5 stars had I had the proper equipment. Can't wait to make this for my boyfriend. Also, lemon-pepper spiced asparagus paired wonderfully with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were amazing and I honestly think this breading would go great on chicken as well!! I cut the recipe in half and only made 2 pork chops, one for my husband and for myself and it left me wanting more!! I used garlic powder in the oil instead of browning the garlic just to throw it out. They went great with roasted potatoes and my husband was a happy man =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
My husband loved it; I did add a few touches based on another reviewers suggestions. Definitely can cut down the number of eggs needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe. I haven't tried it with the garlic... instead I use salted butter instead of the garlic infused olive oil then follow the recipe exaxtly the same as mentioned. I am going to have to try the garlic infused oil one of these times as well... - Keith W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Willmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
All I have to say is VERY YUMMY! And so easy!!! I did flour the pork chops before dipping in egg and had to use a baking dish since I don't have an ovenproof skillet but otherwise I didn't change a thing and my husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
These were pretty good. You have to be very careful not to over cook them though, because if they are overdone, the breading doesn't taste as good and they aren't as moist. I really want to give the method a lot of stars though, because the crust definitely stuck really well! I did dust with flour before dipping in the egg, but other than that I followed the instructions. Also, as others have said, there are way too many eggs and probably too many bread crumbs as well. I used less egg for 8 thin cut chops and still had egg leftover. Start with a little and if you have to, you can always add more, but this way nothing gets wasted. I also added ranch dressing to the egg. That really boosted the flavor and seemed to add quite a bit of moisture. Yummy recipe over all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I loved this recipe! I did add about a tablespoon of Italian seasoning to it though. The recipe never said what to do with the garlic after you sautéed it so I drained it like it said then added it into the dry mixture. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great alternative to fried pork chops. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lenaa
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very easy to make, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was OK - as far as the amounts - way too much egg wash, way too much breading. I have no idea how the author used so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States