Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this for the family the other night and the family absolutely loved it. They were so tender and crispy. Already have requests for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Pretty tasty. It isn't mind blowing, but it did doll up some cheap pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
good variation on baked pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for dinner two nights ago, and it delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These chops were very tasty! As written, I give the recipe 4 stars (the meat needs some salt). They were also a bit greasy, but my 1" chops were sooo juicy!! I also tried it using others' suggestions that made it a 5 star recipe! 1) skip the frying & place in a lightly oiled baking dish 2) dredge the chop in flour/salt/pepper, then egg, then crumbs I served this with marinara, rice, green beans, & rolls. Even my picky eaters scarfed it down & asked for more! I suggest using a meat thermometer to make sure your chops aren't overcooked. 165 degrees is all they need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I lightly seasoned 6 thinly sliced pork loin chops with garlic salt and pepper for about 1 hour before flouring. I then egg washed and laid the chops onto italian panko bread crumbs (the only kind I had). Because my chops were basically cooked through after frying, I finished them in a foil-covered baking dish in the oven at 250F for an hour. HERE'S A TIP: Use a two-prong fork (instead of tongs) to fry breaded meats (chicken, veal, pork, etc.); it minimizes breading loss when handling/turning the meat. ANOTHER TIP: Limit pushing or sliding the breaded meat in the skillet. The oil should prevent sticking if the heat is not hotter than medium, which brings me to YET ANOTHER TIP: Don't get impatient and turn up the heat. Keep it at medium or low-medium heat to get the best golden-brown breading that won't stick to the skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
They burned. Other than that, the flavor was good. My husband liked them, and he's not really a big pork chops fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The breading fell off the chops I think I need to flour the chops before dipping in egg so crumbs adhere better to the chops. The breading itself was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was very tasty just the way it was. Didn't change a thing and everyone liked it. Only things I may change next time is - 2 eggs is probably enough, and I seemed to have a good bit of extra "mix" so I would cut that back. Otherwise, nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States