Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was delicious! I used gluten free bread crumbs for my Wife. Everybody liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Palace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My family like these a lot and want them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly except for the garlic cause hubby doesn't like it. After I took them out of the oven I put the chops on a plate and added about 1/2 large tin of Italian diced tomatoes to the pan scraping up the brown bits, let the liquid reduce and browned the tomatoes a bit and put a serving onto the chops. Perfect breaded pork chop recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
just perfect loved it tasty and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
What great flavor - and my whole family loved them. We were all pleasantly surprised at how juicy they were, because pork chops usually come out dry! I look forward to making this again. It was a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I didn't find this recipe outstanding which would warrant 5 stars. I feel there are better pork chop recipes on this site--will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Pretty good, but you don't need so much of the grated cheese & bread crumbs. Two eggs would also be enough. I will make it again, as everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was easy and tasted great. Will definitely make it again. I served it with a lemon slice to squeeze over the chop. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croton Cher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA
Photo by Becky
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this for my family tonight and it turned out really good! It was pretty easy to make too. I took some suggestions from other comments. I only used one eggs and I left the garlic in the pan while cooking the pork chops. I also do t have an oven safe pan so I put them onto a glass baking dish before putting them in the oven. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Italian Breaded Pork Chops Haiku: "Sad waste of breadcrumbs. 1 and half cups WAY too much. Still, they tasted good." I wish I'd started w/ less breadcrumbs b/c I hated throwing so much of them away; just too much called for here, and I used 3 mega-thick Costco pork chops, covering every inch that I could. (I was also disappointed about tossing those golden garlic hunks too!) I liked the ease of the skillet going straight to the oven for a little less clean-up, but weighing the recipe's prep, ease, taste, appearance, I can't say that I'd bounce at making it again. Very slippery (but still thick and "cakey") breading covered a moist pork chop, sure, but I could've achieved a moist pork chop w/o the breading fuss at all. On the other hand, my daughter and husband raved about theirs and demand that I make it again so I'm on the fence w/ this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States