Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very tasty and juicy. None of us are fans of pork chops and we all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
One word...delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Made our pork chops like this tonight :) I did use flour as well as baked them on a cookie sheet. Turned out AWESOME!!! Huge hit in our house, we will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
didn't use parmesan cheese but tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
My wife made this recipe for some 2 inch thick pork chops as well as the regular cut -- both were soooo tender and delicious!! Great recipe! The 2 inch chops were in the freezer for several months (bought from Costco), go to say with this recipe I will not hesitate to buy thick chops again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this recipe!! Made it last night for the hubby and he about died and went to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Falck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
1 egg, 1 T milk, 1/2c crumbs; flour 1st. Basically chicken-fried steak with a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy D'Angelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Flavorful, easy, moist, yummy. I loved it a 5 !!! The family gave this a 3.5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelinamarie3
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This was not bad... But somewhat bland. Followed the recipe nearly to a 'T', but it REALLY needs some enhanced flavor of some sort. I'm still confused as to why the directions say to sauté the garlic then set aside for "another use"? Wasted garlic doing that... But these need some garlic or onion salt, before coating with the egg wash. The coating was great- so was cooking time. They did come out near perfect, only thing lacking was flavor, as they really were quite bland. I also think this recipe calls for WAY too much eggs/bread crumbs! Wasted about 2 eggs & nearly a cup of bread crumbs. I would suggest using only 1-2 eggs & 3/4 cup bread crumbs, along with adding some onion or garlic salt pre-egg wash on the chops before coating & cooking. One thing I did different, and am glad, was throwing the chops back in the bread crumb mix after browning them on the frying pan, before placing them in the oven. They would have come out quite soggy & even more bland if I had not thought to re-coat with the bread crumb mixture before baking. Otherwise, this was a nice change in pace for pork chops! We did enjoy it, but just felt it could have used more flavor. And the cooking time was pretty spot-on... Any longer & they would have been much too dry. So we will keep this & make it again, just adding a few changes to spices/flavoring next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States